Meet Eevie - my new SteemPet!

in #steempets6 years ago

Will this be the beginning of The Adventures of Eevie ?

Meredith Loughran blogs on Steemit

created by the @steempets team

I had put in the paperwork for a new adoption; a SteemPets adoption!

Finally delivered to me was this adorable ferret whom I've named Eevie, after my dearly departed fur baby.

eevie.jpg

I was once the "crazy ferret lady", having adopted and fostered up to 10 ferrets at one time. They've all since passed and I promised my husband that I would not adopt any more but... they make my heart smile!

So, for now, I will have to be satisfied with my SteemPet, Eevie, the thieving varmint. LOL

I haven't yet come up with a story line for this little creature from the Tangle Branch Forest, but stories will surely surface.


Special thanks to:
@TheBugIQ | @PoeticSnake | @derosnec | @SteemPets

For your own bit of cuteness overload, visit this link

From their last post they stated they might have 10 more spots available to create your very own SteemPet. It's only 10 Steem, which can be sent to @derosnec. Be sure to include your SteemPet description and she'll start work in the Tangle Branch Forest!


all images are my own unless otherwise cited



Sort:  

Cute little rascal, isn't he? Is he descended from Robin Hood's pet ferret?

LOL Maybe the troublemaking second cousins of Robin Hood and the merry men of Sherwood Forest.

Aww love the detail with the cape and bow!

Posted using Partiko iOS

@derosnec did such an amazing job. I can't wait for a SteemPets play date :)

True that! So many possibilities!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Your Eevie is adorable in real life and drawn! It's really touching I think for you to remember her in this way. Omigosh though, the thieving varmint!! Oh the 3D game fun we could create where she has an RP world she has to cat/ferret burglar stuff in! haha.

I've had so many ferrets in my life.
Fuzzy, Oygevalt, Eevie, Steevie, Pinky, Monkeybutt, Bear, Bandit, Twinkie, BanditToo, Lucy, Old Man
They all had such different personalities. LOL There are definitely stories to tell

😆

I remember the movie "The Beastmaster" which the Ferret pet died by dropping to that sacrificial fire pit because it was fighting the foe in the movie (I think). After that the female Ferret gave birth to their pups. It was a good movie for me at that time. @merej99

OMG I love The Beastmaster!
In fact, the year we saw it was the year my father brought two home for Christmas. Fuzzy and Oygevalt. They are forever in my heart. <3

They are a lovely creature. The other one are these flying squirrels, they are a great pet to own too.

Adorable steempet XD

Made me miss my ferret again.

I miss my ferrets too. I don't think I'll ever go back to having 10 little monsters running around but I've been wanting a couple more fur babies lately - much to my husband's chagrin!

LoL yeh 10 is a bit much XD My partner considered me "crazy cat person" because I had 5 of them and I think they were all inbred hicks so they were quirkier than cats can usually be XD Because I'm such a sadsack these days he's grudgingly agreed to tolerate another two cats and I'm definitely sticking with two this time (I was originally going to stick with two but my ex decided that getting a printer on sale was more important than getting the cats desexed, after all I could just save the money up again whereas the printer was only going to be on sale for a little while, or something to that effect >_<).

Are you thinking ferrets again?

SO glad that you're happy with the SteemPet! :D

I love her! Thank you ❤️

Awe, so cute!❤❤❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97