What have I learned in my four months in steemit?

in #steempeak5 years ago (edited)
Today is a special day in my Steemit journey, because 4 months ago (March 18, 2019) I received 15 SP delegation from @steem for using my account for the first time. Since then, I have been building my list of favorite authors to see my feed full of high-quality content.

I decided to be a Steemian for long-term, contributing mainly to science topics of my interests and upvote scientific posts in the Spanish language, but rewarding also the high-quality posts of all Steemians, mainly from my followers. Besides, I invested in steems and powered up recently for helping more members of this community. To date, I achieved a SteemPower (SP) of 707 and a reputation of 52.8, which are not as amazing as the graph looks. One of my objectives is to have enough resource credits (more SP) to create steem accounts for new members.

Graph1.png
Figure created by @ritch using the approximate dates and steempower values. License: public domain.

What does my avatar mean?


My avatar is a photograph of a Tlaloc monolith replica (God of Rain, God of Lightning or female deity of water). The original monolith is 7-meter-high and weighs about 168 Tons; it is located outside of the National Museum of Anthropology in Mexico City [1]. I chose this avatar because it remembers me to my family, in particular to my father, who with a lot of faith, asked for raining on a sunshine day. Believe me or not, after 20 minutes the rain fell on us. Besides, this monolith is also a symbolic piece of art from my Mexican ancestors.


Tlaloc.jpg
Source: Photograph captured by @ritch with a Samsung Galaxy s6. License: public domain.

What have I learned here?


⚉ There are more than 400 different tokens in the steem-engine supporting diverse topics, including science, games, sports, photography, among others. I recommend you to revise the steem-engine site at least every week to trade or stack the airdropped tokens in your account.

⚉ We need to vote for our witnesses, but please don’t vote if the one of them is not contributing to the growth of this platform. Before upvoting on the witnesses-voting website, investigate the main contributions of the member to this community. At this moment, I’m voting for the witnesses: @stem.witness, @aggroed, @blocktrades, @c-squared, @curie, @dragosroua, @good-karma, @gtg, @helpie, @mahdiyari, @ocd-witness, @partiko, @pharesim, @someguy123, @steemitboard, @steempeak, @therealwolf, and @yabapmatt.

⚉ Explore and use some front-end platforms and other Dapps to navigate and publish your posts, including Steempeak, busy, or Steemit. My favorite platform is Steempeak because it is more user-friendly to navigate, and I can see statistics of my account, as well as follow only the selected tags.

There is a lot more stuff that I learned, but ‘till here this post. In a future post, I’ll share more details about the amazing things of this community. If you have more questions, do not hesitate to write in the comments section or contact me on discord app.

Before leaving, I’d like to thanks for all of the received support to @stem-espanol, @steemstem, @team-mexico, @mayvileros, and @talentclub communities. I hope to continue contributing with high-quality contents.

Warm regards, I hope that you enjoyed reading this post.

Ricardo @ritch Discord (@Ritch#6321)

References:

[1] https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Monolito_de_Tl%C3%A1loc. Access on June 06, 2019.

Sort:  

Votado por el trail @team-mexico
Servidor en Discord TeamMexicoPRO ¡Te esperamos!

Delegaciones para @team-mexico ¡Ayúdanos a crecer!

10 SP - 25 SP - 50 SP - 100 SP - 150 SP- Mas información.
teammexico (1).png

This post has received a 6.79 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69538.89
ETH 3692.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.26