You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RE: @extractum-lunae - Are we really afraid of being unique?

in #steempeak5 years ago

I march thru life to my own drum. I do share opinions and values as others too. But where I differ I'm not afraid to be myself. I like me. I don't try to offend but if it happens, I don't see it as my problem but theirs. I USE to stress behind what others thought. I don't anymore.. I'm kind respectful and all the other stuff but if it needs said.. I'll say what's needed.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you for taking the time to read and share your perspective @rachaeldwatson,
It resonates quite a bit with my own :)
I think it's great that you recognized a stressful thought pattern, like worrying about what others think and made productive change in that aspect of yourself.
Life is too short for the added stress of worrying about things we cannot control. Easy philosophy to understand, but it can be difficult to employ if you're the thinking type, at least for me it was, and still is at times. I have to remind myself how much other people's thoughts are only as relevant to me as I make them, and I still won't know what they are thinking no matter how much I think about it.
It's good that you speak your mind. I think if everyone did that in a respectful manner the world would see positive change.
Thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42