You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 20 SOLID REASONS TO STEEM on STEEMPEAK.COM

in #steempeak6 years ago

Yes, the app decides which authorities to request from the user. It's totally possible to only allow the posting authority, or even LESS than that with SteemConnect!

The bad thing with SteemConnect, is that any app developer can use the authorities of users who logged in on their app. For example, I totally can upvote as all the people who logged in on DTube with SteemConnect. I will not do it, but I could.

Sort:  

Sometimes back I had raised this with dmania, and I was told, it was not possible, I wonder, why all the apps are not using this. And may be it could be restricted from SteemConnect as well, to force to use a posting key for apps.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87