Say Hello To My Little Friends

in #steempeak5 years ago

Greetings Steemians,

Due to an upgrade in CERNS Hadron Collider, I was able to travel back to the past for a short while. (4 hours and 20 minutes to be exact.) I reminisced in the simple life that so many have forgotten. While watching a black and white documentary on succulent variety plants, I decided to bring some back with me to share with you all. I hope this doesn't cause a butterfly effect.


image.png

Luckily I made it back alright, and both myself and the plants survived. Phew.. I was a bit nervous about screwing up the space time continuum, but I think everything is fine. Except more Mandela Effects keep occurring.

Check out my little friends. I think they like it better in 2019.



This on is very perky, and sometimes has a purplish hue.



It's having babies!!!


SAM_1090.JPG
This one is semi-translucent!


SAM_1093.JPG
This one is spiky and likes to be left alone.



This one has magical powers and assured us the trip would be a success.



They love spending time together.

I'm also mentally preparing to eat these ghost peppers soon.



This is gonna hurt..

Thank you for stopping by. I hope you enjoyed spending time with my friends!


Much love,
@futuremind

Sort:  

Are they all your plants? They look beautiful and very healthy. Must be your tender loving care that did it! 😊

Yes Vince,
They are all companions in my living space. I try my best and do not have the best conditions for them, but I talk to them and sing to them, and maybe that is why they thrive against the odds :)

I guess what you are doing is enough. 😊

This was a fun post. It made me laugh! Your plants are looking great. I really like the translucent one, and the magical one.
The perky succulent picture is nice and clear. Nice lighting on that one too.
I am looking forward to you doing the ghost pepper challenge. You are building so much suspense. :P <3

Thank you sweetheart. I had quite a bit of fun creating this post.

I am looking forward to you doing the ghost pepper challenge. You are building so much suspense.

Anticipation heightens the pleasure as they say. Although I'm not sure it's applicable with a ghost pepper challenge. lol

Thank you for your loving support <3

Oh my..hahaha. Erm, what were we talking about again? Oh yes, succulents, Hadron colliders, time travel, and ghost peppers.
Aww, thank you for your loving support as well. <3

Be careful with those ghost peppers. I enjoy hot and spicy food, but I only ate a raw ghost pepper once. Have some milk ready is my best advice. And don't stray too far from a toilet, a firestorm will be brewing. Good Luck!

It will be video recorded and published to the blockchain for everyone's viewing pleasure. Tomorrow will likely be the day.. Perhaps I should pick up some milk lol.

Hello @futuremind, how are you doing? I am very happy to see your little friends, buddy. They appear to be growing healthy and well groomed. It turns out you are a very patient plant lover. Have a nice day, sir.

Hi, @futuremind!

You just got a 30.1% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hahah I’m glad you and your plants survived the harsh travel :))

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75