You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Confusing information from Steemworld and FrontEnds //

in #steempeak5 years ago

I inspected what happened in one case, where I saw that a vote was cast at 50% and shortly after changed to 100%. When I checked the code, this scenario zeros out the vote weight, and means that curation rewards for the voter are zeroed out.

I thought that it would make it as if you voted later but it turns out that it actually just zeros it. Wondering if this is something that will be changed in the future, since at least to me it is not what I would expect.

I'm not sure if all your cases are like that or not. By the way, if you do not recall these revote actions, I would recommend checking if autovoters are interfering with things.

Sort:  

It must be the autovoters. I revoked keys on both and turned only 1 off a few days ago. The reason i didnt think of them is because of it makes sense that the vote is registered if the vote is replaced by a different value one.
Its extremely strange that it just zeros the curation all together.

It doesnt make sense that it works like that.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43