SHARE ABOUT LIFE CHALLENGE BY @ECOTRAIN QOTW - TRUSTING GOD ABOVE!

in #steempeak5 years ago

Have a pleasant day Steemians!

This is a great question of the week and what a coincidence it really happened to me and our family. Anyway, may I say thank you to @ecotrain for this initiative.

The story goes recently about my mother. She is a dialysis patient, a 67 years old woman who is very strong and a good mother to us, 6 siblings. My father who is a 69 years old man, take good care of his wife.

My mother was a hard working mother, she got married at early age. She didn’t survive know yet her obligation as a wife but it really happened because of their love between my parent. My mom was 15 and my father was 18 when they got married. To make the story shorter, let us talk about her recent dialysis session. It has been 4 consecutive time she never go to those session because of financial problem. Aside from being a dialysis patient, she became blind due to her diabetes. Maybe this is the cause of her kidney failure.

I called my sisters informing that our mother had been never gone to her session. I was draine! My sisters had drained their wallet too. When I told it to my eldest sisters, I don't know what she felt, She was so speechless. I told them all to call mother before it's too late. We trust God, my mother already accepted the faith and my father told us when mother will die, he wants to be with her too. That's how great is their love until now. I know my mother wanted to live all throughout this year and by January 2020, they will be celebrating their GOLDEN WEDDING ANNIVERSARY! They are both hopeful, not for a big celebration but They wants to let the whole world know that TRUE LOVE DOES EXIST! Looking back a little throwback, all people were against the on the is early marriage,most especially my grandmother on my mother side.

TRUSTING GOD, there was a blessings came, enable my mother to her dialysis yesterday and someone promise for the next day. So we keep on TRUSTING the power of God! He is the owner of my mother's life. So let it be.

This is how we survived, a lot of story in our family about survival. And in the end it is God has the power to roll down and up the story for us to tell the world that God is so wonderful!

God make a way all the time!

Thank you for dropping by and I hope you could pick a lesson and you like my true story

KEEP STEEMING! A special Thanks to @MERMAIDVAMPIRE @otom @mers @plankton.token and @olivia08

@deantonio

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

What a great love story... I hope your mother could still live longer.... Best of luck to your family...!

Thank you po Ma'am @mers

You are welcome, I love reading such lovely stories!

Proof of love kaayo bisan sa kalisod. Ang tatay miingon Kung mamatay daw Nanay d sab daw siya mg dugay. Bisan lisod life Kay anan Nila. 40 pa edad tatay na impotent daw siya sugod pero si Nanay wa sab mangita lain oi.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi, @deantonio!

You just got a 0.71% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

beautiful answer, thank you for sharing this story

Wonderful that you are the product of true love! That I' m sure has shaped your life and will probably make you a more loving person. I can see you have agreat love for your mother and I hope she can enjoy many more happy years!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50