Woot! Reputation 70! (sort of)

in #steempeak5 years ago

Perhaps this is a bit premature, but I was on Steemd this morning and I noticed that my reputation is now being listed as 70.

I say premature, because if you go to my actual Steemit blog page or Steemworld you will see that I am sitting at 69.936 or right around there. Apparently Steemd is in the habit of rounding up.

I have some pretty decent posts lined up from some projects that I did over the holiday weekend while I was taking a break from Steemit.

I remember when I first started on Steemit, the people with reputations over 70 were like gods to me. I couldn't imagine ever having that much influence.

Of course, back then reputation could easily be purchased by buying massive quantities of upvotes. In fact, I had basically gotten to the point where I was disregarding reputation knowing that it was a pretty artificial indicator. Then the hardfork happened...

I wasn't really thinking too much of it, but at one point ever-wise @exyle pointed out to me now that people are not buying votes like they used to, reputation isn't as inaccurate as it once was. With renewed interest, I started watching my numbers slowly crawl through the upper 60's.

image.png


I will be honest, that push from 65 to 70 is brutal. Even though I am at the point where my numbers are rounding up in Steemd, it will still probably be another two weeks before I hit 70 on all statistics sites.

That is only if I get some decent upvotes on my forthcoming posts. If I am not able to score some decent votes, it could take even longer. I can't imagine what the crawl past 70 is going to be like.

I am over the moon that I have made it this far. It seems like years ago that I created my account on the Steem blockchain and I saw the quick flash of $8 STEEM. While I don't think we will likely hit those numbers again, I do hope for the day that STEEM is over $1.

With EOS Voice coming out soon, there will potentially be some more competition, but as a friend of mine mentioned over the holidays, the KYC aspect of Voice might be enough to drive more people to Steemit. Plus with the recent move by YouTube to ban crypto content, @3speak would be an awesome platform on an established blockchain for those creators to move to.


I trust that every one is having a happy and safe holiday season so far. It is a bit greener here than I would like for Christmas, but that has made all the traveling that our friends and family do much safer.

This won't be my last post of the year, but I'd like to wish everyone a happy and safe 2020 in case I forget.


Sports Talk Social - @bozz.sports



Earn free crypto income with Mannabase


Would you like a Steem account or know someone that does? Get started with Steem Ninja!

Sort:  

Congrats my friend and I can understand your frustration at the buying of votes to boost reputation scores.
I take it that you have also done it the hard way and I am still two away from 70.
Now for the slow train to the 80.
Congrats once again!
Blessings!

Yes, indeed, I might have bought a couple votes here and there back in the day, but nothing very significant. 80 is definitely achievable if you give me another ten years maybe :) Good luck on the push to 70!

Thank you and I have not bought even one vote.
That's why it took me from June 2017 to get here and you are right, as 80 seems a mountain of time away.
But of course you and I will just carry on Lol.
Blessings!

Congrats! Maybe my little push will get you over?

Hah! Fingers crossed!

Congratulations ✌️

Thank you

Congratulations @bozz! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 8500 replies. Your next target is to reach 8750 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I hope our upvotes push you into the 70 zone. :)

Congrats, or should I say soon.., your almost there!

I know, I think I am still a couple of weeks away depending on how my next couple of posts go. The lower rewards these days doesn't help.

Congrats my fiend thats an impressive achievement and yes from 65 to 70 is such a hard slog isnt it

Yes, it has been really slow... and thank you!

Hi, @bozz!

You just got a 3.37% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63