Swimming lessons

in #steemparents7 years ago

image
It's Friday night! What does that mean? Swimming lessons at the local YMCA.
As a parent, I believe that all children should learn how to swim. It is an important life skill that could mean life and death in the. I have met many adults who can't swim. Many of themy now have a fear of the water. As a parent our job is to ensure that are children are safe and equipped to handle anything that life can throw their way. In my opinion it is our duty as a parent to ensure that our children can be comfortable in the water.

Do your kids take swimming lessons?
image

Sort:  

Hey there,

I'm a swimming teacher who's currently traveling at the moment. Many of my students said I should start a video chanel on youtube or write a short blog a few years ago. I didn't think anything of it during that time but now I realise my teaching has had great value. I didn't realise I was a favourite..

Anyway I'm giving free tips on here in a short series called "learning to swim-my way", it's for anyone starting out and will eventually become more advanced.

If anyone could show me some support or any feedback on my post I'd appreciate it.

Thank you to anyone that show support.

Yep, my kids do swimming lessons in the summer. They love it. I was never given the opportunity, so I am quite timid in water situations, I'm not letting my kids be the same way. Especially in Canada where there are more lakes than the rest of the world combined!

Swimming lessons for children is paramount. I almost drown as a kid so I have a fear of the water and I never learned to swim. But my children all learned to swim at the YMCA. Glad to hear that they are still around.

Congratulations @dadview! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57452.21
ETH 3016.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36