Great Idea Wife...

in #steemparents7 years ago (edited)

Unknown-2.jpeg

My wife told me that the kids were pumped to see me after work this afternoon - they had something 'exciting' to show me...it was all of their new skateboards...
I came home to this
IMG_2535.JPG
(two neighbor kids in there)

Does anyone else think its great to let my 7,5 and 3 year old 'play' on skateboards. Yea they were talking about it and had this idea that it would be great to be in the xgames...I could have gotten the pokemon cards and they would have been just as excited...I blame my wife...

Im setting the over/under on trips to the ER this next month at 2.5 - let me know if I got any takers...

Sort:  

Spoken like a true dad. I will gladly play pokemon, no skateboards

Could you imagine that 3 dudes that met on Steemit, caught in breakthrough's back yard playing Pokemon, as his poor wife is dragging like 24702 kids off to the ER every few seconds, and the end of the hang out session, one of us gets a Rare Pokemon card? (Did I get that right isn't rare a big deal?) That would be so classic dude, Lets Try It!

No no no no skateboards, ill play pokemon, but alk the kids will get hurt and you and breakthrough look like tougher guys than me i cant handle blood so if they fall down i will have to call my fiancee'

Dude, I up voted your comment, because you almost made me piss my pants, its like I can see the raw emotion in the stuff you typed.. You actually are thinking we are going to all go play some Pokemon and these poor kids will be falling out of their van to get to the er or some thing HAHAHA I'm dying

And that just happened... That was Just Said wasn't it... :0

hilarious - feels like I have some bros in this crypto verse - appreciate both of you guys following along -

I'll re-steem this and 100 percent up vote it brother, so that way you guys have enough gas to get to the ER lol joking. Dude, invite me and my fire team of kids over I'll bring the Pokemon cards and you and I can go play Pokemon while the kids all do skates and boarding.. then we can convince your wife to be the main ER runner, and we can play back up???? :) Good family pics bro keep up the post. Holler if you need anything

You're kid must be lucky @breakthrough for you're a good Dad :)

I really can't stop laughing at this post! Love the "not pleased" meme. Aside from the humor, I am sincerely sending positive thoughts and much hope that everyone stays safe. The ER is no fun.

Lmbo...I love reading all the comments too :) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59056.49
ETH 2597.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44