You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Growth Forum - Part 1(2) Transcript

in #steempanel7 years ago (edited)

Awesome, that pretty much cleared up my earlier question. Once again I see I should read more, and then ask questions. Of course these points are being discussed already...
Thanks!

Edit: thought this was posted by aggroed, sorry. I had asked about eventually finding ways to decouple the NEED to process SBDs and other cryptos through fiat currencies.
If we are able to make steemit offer enough of its own value, i.e. an economy with diverse selection of services and products all over the Earth, we could eventually circumvent the need to go through the FED cartel.
A very enlightening post for my learning efforts, thank you again @globocop

Sort:  

Thanks for reading and curating. This forum was worth the time - gained a much better understanding of the prioroties of Steemit and the possibilities...

I always try where there's great content ;)

Agreed, it's great to see so many REAL people investigating and talking about these matters in a neutral way.
I have made it my mission to find the dirt on anything I think I like. To find the catch...
From what I can see after reading this and aggroed's earlier post, the bottleneck is having to go through fiat currencies to derive 'real world' value from crypto efforts. Which would become somewhat redundant if many people used steemit to exchange SBDs for services and products...

Question is if the steem blockchain and steemit really are what we want them to be... or whether we are leaving the FED's and ECB's claws just to tap into another dependancy none of us have seen coming. I hope I'm just being overly careful with no good reason...

Apart from the disproportional holding of steem power with the first investors that agrroed had mentioned, I luckily have a hard time finding the catch here.

Would you publish it if you found one?

Followed ya anyway.
cheers!

Thank you @paradigmprospect ! It's Steemians like you that this post is for. :)

Among all the details, I forgot to resteem this ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61065.80
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53