The Panel Discussion was a great success!

in #steempanel6 years ago

Thanks so much to @jesta, @timcliff, @blocktrades, @pharesim, @lukestokes. @elear, @andrarchy for coming on the mspwaves broadcast of the Steem Panel Discussion. We had roughly 75 people at our peak point live in the audience with us, and we estimate about 150 or so visited the show over the course of the event.

These Steem Panel Discussions represent an opportunity for the witnesses, investors, community, and project leaders to discuss challenges and opportunities facing the blockchain.

Saturday Dec 13th at 11am we'll host the next Steem Panel Discussion

This panel hasn't been formed yet, but you can be sure that movers and shakers on the platform will be present to talk about their vision for the Steem platform, and what we as a community need to do to rise up to the challenges we're facing.

Saturday Dec 27 at 11am we'll host a Crypto Growth Forum

Steem is just one part of a larger crypto ecosystem. I'm going to use the mspwaves broadcast station to reach out to other crypto communities to see if we can't unite the clans a little more than we have to date.

Part 1 of the Steem Panel Discussion

Part 2 of the Steem Panel Discussion

Bot Use

I'm a big fan of bot use to promote posts. Often I try to vote at the end of a post cycle to help curate, but as I want more folks to see this I'll be using bots quickly in the cycle.

Sort:  

Excellent conversations! Thanks for the insight.

Thanks for the great info.

Thank you for organizing this event, it is nice to be able to see what vision people working closely with the Steem blockchain have on the entire ecosystem and how they see the future of this community. I really enjoyed the detailed explanation on SMT and the fact that people will be able to bootstrap their own community without suffering from the impact of SP holders while still providing value to the Steem ecosystem, that is revolutionary in my opinion.

I agree with @jesta that too much focus is placed on steemit.com. In a post that I published about a month ago regarding the new steem.io website I highlighted this fact:

The site looks very professional and the changes were long overdue.

However, in my opinion there is a glearing omission...there is no mention of all the applications that have been built on top of steem (the blockchain)

No mention of Busy.org, Chainbb, Utopian.io, Zappl, etc...not even a pointer to steem tools. The site should be a representation of the whole ecosystem.

Given the market demonstrably does not care about scaling ability (BTC, Eth), what other key differentiating point does Steem have OTHER than Steemit.com?

The core of your complaint is that a private company with a website does not mention and link to their own competitors (other Steem interface mirrors)?

How would you suggest Steemit become motivated to suggest other people NOT use their website?

If you go to other cryptos landing pages you can see a list of the alternatives. It just makes sense to show off the growth of the blockchain.
I have no idea how to submit a pull request in GitHub (if I new I would have done it already).

As usual, I believe the depth of your wit has exceeded the height of my boots, and I am immersed fully in wry cunning.

Thanks!

if u ever eat sausages or burgers or ever use mcdonalds, u NEED to see this, please share with your family and friends, elite admits crazy shit like killing babies and more, from most hidden chanel on facetube, videos can be found not at home page but video section only, thanks to tubeface and i wonder why lol

Damn, that's a great lineup of people!

I thank you for all you are doing!
I myself struggle w/ all this tech/crypto stuff.
I think a lot of people do not understand half of the intricacies,and that is part of the turn over. The dirty little fact that is not really talked about...
I do not consider myself artistic,or a good writer. I have no tech. or the equipment,or $ to buy.
I live in the USA and realize I won the birth lottery! how many people around the world are even less empowered than me?
How do we change the world,have a social media site that excludes ,or considers the average post a shit post?
The struggle is real! and people are lazy!!
;-)
I wanna HELP!!!
I do not wanna be a shit poster.
But art and literature,are subjective so I feel that shit post is a blanket statement. I think it is personal taste . Some people like what you do not like...
I hope you have a great day!
Namaste!

Curate and comment. Be insightful, be supportive, build a following.
Don't blog until you have several hundred quality followers, and a really good feel for the community.

I wish I knew this when I started out on here.... Thanks for sharing this

Me too... when I started out a few weeks ago I just did not have a clue...probably a crying need for an easy flow chart of do's and don't s to follow..upvoted for a most sensible contribution

This is a great initiative. Hopefully as time goes on this will grow to other crypto communities as well.

Agreed- would be nice if that were to happen. Did you have any particular crypto communities in mind?

Great forum and initiative. Love to see collaboration enhanced on the steemit platform. Ping me to hear what my thoughts are.

Keep up the great work. Looking forward to your next iteration of this effort!

-Pat

Wow, thank you so very much for sharing, now it is time to go listen to it all, namaste :)

Yep. Getting better at the process. Thanks for checking it out!

I'm new to steemit and your panel is very educative for us young steemers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63182.56
ETH 3083.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83