Sort:  

Lmfao! Same here 😀

well... I guess economic "science" is more about faith than facts anyways. :P

If I could get you to at least try and wrap your mind around this platform as an economic system of it's own nature, just a little bit, I'll already have accomplished something ;)

Yeah, don't worry, I used to work in IT, I have been here since 2016, and still I get confused about how this place works at times.

If you have any questions in particular, feel free to ask me anything ;)

I'll give you a TL;DR:

  • The rewards have adjusted automatically to make less new SBD available because there is too much already, according to steem's built-in economic rules.
  • These built-in rules all operate under the assumption that SBD was correctly pegged to the value of 1 USD. This peg is not working correctly (as SBD is obviously above 1USD)
  • This may or may not be problematic - that's probably a question of economic ideology?!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57