You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 📉 Steemonomics 💡 Don't let Your Votes go to Dust! - TIL: rewards < $0.02 are not paid out!

in #steemonomics6 years ago (edited)

Hey @crokkon, thanks for clarifying this! I read the discussion on the issue on GitHub again and you are of course absolutely right, different dust-limit. I've reverted that edited part of the post back to the original version.

Of course from my point of view that's "bad news", but at least I am not living with false hopes anymore. I'll let @freebornangel know about this comment, too.

The trouble with the minimum units and not being able to pay out less than a thousands was the only practical reason I initially understood as the logic behind that reward-dust rule...

in hindsight... maybe I need to change the post subject from dust-votes to dust-rewards to avoid this ambiguity...

Thanks a lot for your insight and correction!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60700.74
ETH 2389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64