You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Created 33 Language Accounts | Using Steempress for the First Time

in #steemonboarding6 years ago

97DEAD4C213F404899C25AD3666C9AFB.jpeg
VN is an abbreviation for Vietnam. Further details can be found here: https://www.abbreviations.com/VN.
While the 2 letters language code for Vietnamese is VI and 3 letters language code for Vietnamese is VIE. Source: https://www.loc.gov/standards/iso639-2/php/code_list.php. Because people are more familiar with the VN term, I suggest you use @onboarding-vn.

I love your project and it is similar to what I have been doing. Steemit culture is somewhat different than Facebook, Reddit ... I've found that some new users, especially from non-English speaking countries are having trouble integrating with Steemit. They are lost and in some worse cases get flagged. Most of them just abandon their accounts and leave Steemit. I strongly believe that by giving them a proper support and guidance will reduce the number of new users getting flagged too.

I wonder if you have a Discord channel?

Sort:  

Thanks for your comments, we will look into it, please write me on discord because we still don't have an open discord channel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60696.91
ETH 2593.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56