Singers! Opportunity To Win 50 SBD!

in #steemon7 years ago

 Hello Everyone,  I tried this before, but I we didn't have enough users, and I couldn't pay a decent reward.  Recently, I have been watching the open mic videos and I have been really impressed.  So impressed, I will likely never post a song of my own, but I sure am loving watching the talent you all have going on.  

I wanted to support those of you singing with this contest.
Try, Try Again:

Steem needs a theme song, and I love the song Dream On, I did a quick rewrite of the first verse, for Steem On.

It is time to Sing for Your Steem!  
 


This is your mission should you choose to accept it.  Record and Post a new version of the song using lyrics which work with Steem On.  (You can use mine or your own)  This could be done Karaoke Style or with your own instrument.  (Be Creative)

Tag your recording: steemon and link it back to this post in the comments.  I will start selecting the winner 12 hours after payout, to give you a little time.  I will also recruit users from Steemspeak to help me with the judging.  Please include with your recording a written version of the lyrics.


Payout will be 50 SBD

This could be fun for the "Open Mike Group" to play with.

  
My Lyrics Below, for ideas. 

Every time when I look at the mirror

All these lines on my chart getting clearer

The past is gone It went by, 

like dusk to dawn

Isn't that the way

Everybody's got the bills in life to pay 

I know nobody knows

Where it comes and where it goes

I know it's everybody spin

You got to lose to know how to win

Half my time Is posting, written pages

Live and learn from fools and From sages

You know it's true, oh

All these steems come back to you

Sing with me, sing for the cheers

Sing for the laughter, sing for the tears

Sing with me, just for today

Maybe tomorrow, the good price will take it away

Yeah, sing with me, sing through the fear

Sing for the laughter, sing for the tear

Sing with me, just for today

Maybe tomorrow, the good price will take us away

Steem on Steem on Steem on…  

For those of you who aren't familiar with the song: 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hHRNSeuvzlM



*judging will be based on what I like, or what I think might go viral or even viralish.  grins.

Questions, thoughts or just want to say hi, I spend quite a bit of time on SteemSpeak.
(judging will be based on what I like, or what I think might go viral or even viralish.  grins.
steemspeak voice

@whatsup

Sort:  

Half my time I am posting, Writing pages

oh dud it sounds so good. :D even if i am not a good singer, not even at all i will record myself

If i start to sing even birds will fly away lol

Steem Steem is nothing more than a dream,
It's Jack and his magic beans,
Although you don't know who I am,
I'm telling you it's a scam,
A bunch of circle jerking whales,
Selling you fools this fairytale,
They upvote themselves,
No one else,
Laughing as they power down,
Snickering, "Look at these fools,
Nothing but clowns!"

The world is what you make of it.

Iam here ,my friend ,dear.
Feel free ,without any fear.
You are wise and good man,
Look at the skies , there is milky way.
Freedom and love ,its all what u need.
You better know, indeed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64284.72
ETH 2650.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79