We played "Who Would Win?" with voting stats! You won't believe what we discovered! {Click bait title? Yep!}

in #steemocean6 years ago (edited)

Psst, hey you!

Listen up!

I want to snitch on a friend! I need to tell you about just what he has done, right here, right now!

This guy I know, a fellow witness named @ura-soul has made this thing. Actually, It's a pretty cool thing. Now I want to share it with you, show it to you and then raise your eyebrows with some interesting "Who would win?" scenarios! :D

It should be fun! Let's get started!

So this is the thing @ura-soul made. It's called http://SteemOcean.com and it's all you could want to know about any steem user's voting power.

It also includes a "leader board" of 1000 users. It's not purely to predict or suggest anything, according to comments made by @ura-soul that I have seen on posts, but rather to allow you to learn about and observe behavioral patterns over time. At least that is how I understand it right now.

You can totally look up any user by steem id name.

Like mine: @SirCork

And how does my worldwide, block chain transparent, steem exclusive, community fueled humanitarian aid project, the @YouAreHOPE Foundation stack up?

Well, it seems we could do better, but we don't totally suck either, for the limited resources we operate with.

So with that in mind... let's have some fun with a couple of "WHO WOULD WIN?" scenarios!

Woohoo, let's see what we can find here...

How about @ned and @dan?

Uh oh Ned, that's not a good look! I hope it's because you've been busy getting stuff done!

Let's check in with Dan then...

Staying in touch with communities Dan? Nice job. For a guy as busy as you are, getting stuff done... it's impressive you have time for these curations and keeping up your blog and medium and telegram presences as well. /applause.

We have a curation winner. A guy who isn't here votes more than the guy who is supposed to be... here.

Who's next?

I think we will look at popular self-voters next...

I give you @Grumpycat vs @Haejin

Hmph, who is the winner and who are the losers here? You be the judge!

Show me what you've got, let's see your pairings for "WHO WOULD WIN?" in the comments below!

Tell a friend about http://steemocean.com today and let's make your voting great again!

See you in the steem,
@SirCork
Steem Witness #68
Founder @YouAreHOPE Foundation
Founder @SteemStarNetwork

Sort:  

Thanks for the heads up on SteemOcean SirCork - handy bit of software.

Good to see you still around too SirCork - I miss the old days of the great Steem Wars.

SirKnight!

Loading...

@ura-soul's SteemOcean tool is cool.

Well worth a witness vote I would say...

He has had mine for a long time.

image.png
image.png

Its a great tool but I would like to see it work a little more by showing us a longer term perspective. 1 week is not really a good evaluation of anyone. To be honest with you we need to look at the entire history of an account for it to be an accurate assessment of that account. And that is something you have to do freehand as I have not found a tool to help me do an entire assessment of an account.

steemworld.org is similar but I think it gives you more to look at for that one week period.

One week after you got attacked or when you were sick or what ever would show us only a very small microcosm of a persons true activity. Think about it?
@ura-soul can we expand that data search to bigger parameters please? Can you please make it give us at least a 6 month look at an account?

We're the losers there. lol
My rank is 69. I like this site already.

Pitch berniesanders and fyrstikken!

BING, we have a winner, I typed that and took it back out, lest I call the entire platform a loser and be misquoted later, don't ya know, as a soundbite used against me, in a court of public opinion some day.

Yer curating right.

I can get behind 50% of your pitch. I'll leave it to readers to run the voting comparisons, unless you can bring back the screen shots :)

Curating I am!

bada-boom
vs.png

Woah! Didn't see that disparity coming!

Good match up!

I just learned my steem witness project, the @YouAreHOPE Foundation charity is within 1 steem of Bernies upgoat total. I feel huge now, since that account is more or less tiny all the time as we use the donations for missions around the world via the Agents of HOPE.

These two truly are made for each other.
And nice!

Damn need to do a better effort myself!

I am not scamming enough i am not worth to be called stake-holder (Oh wait what you mean we all are?)

Now i am back from the hospital and fixed i might do a better job.

I recently just found him as I was browsing for my massive witness post (I know I keep telling its going to huge but have not published it)
I love it and I can see the voting behavior of some people, what tags they vote on and see how selfish or unselfish they are.

So wanted to check on the two Philippines Whales (Technically one is half Filipino)

We have our boy Terry Aka @surpassinggoogle at vote rank 10!

Versus

The lady with the killer smile @purepinay at voter rank 67668

That was an easy bet, no offense to the pretty lady.

WE ARE THE RESISTANCE!

You are bullied by @grumpycat on your post, but protected by all members of The Resistance.
Thank you for being in The Resistance.

@GrumpyCat, to your tyranny WE-RESIST

The Resistance
Discord: https://discord.gg/qMWCbWR

This looks like so much fun. We can not only spy on others but see how we are doing on the list. Great! 💚

Lol! I have been playing a similar game with people... These big name accounts are getting notified by me that if they are not voting for anyone, I am not voting for them even if I like their work. Luke Rudkowski, for instance. I think he does solid work, would be happy to upvote him, but...
http://steemreports.com/outgoing-votes-info/?account=lukewearechange&days=30
I'll save my votes for people who vote ANYONE back. They do not have to upvote me, but can't Luke upvote Larken Rose or Josh Sigurdson or ANY of the other people doing good work here?

Larken is debatable... I've seen him debated by a friend, actually, who wrote a book about Anarcho-Capitalism.

but your voting record is NOT up for debate. I saw you in the top 400, somewhere around 350ish and I was quite happily surprised!

I use him as an example because he is WILDLY popular. And thanks! My vote is tiny, but I try to get some mileage out of it.

This is interesting but it's not accurate. Says i only actively vote for 83 accounts but i actively vote for 122 that i follow and then some on the curation pages that I support like the running project& artzone

It's for 7 days, did all 122 post last week?

Oops no and i was in the middle of curating when I looked.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54