My review of Steem Ocean

If you are unfamiliar, steemocean.com is a site created by the witness @ura-soul. I really appreciate tools like this one, which help me track how I'm doing in terms of helping the whole community. Steem Ocean allows you to see how you (or anyone else) are doing as far as how many upvotes you are giving out, to how many different people, how many self votes, what the value of all your votes put together is, how much of that went to authors and how much to curators, etc. If your goal is to help everyone succeed on Steemit, it's important to spread the upvote love around. On the other hand, if you are unsure whether you want to support another Steemian because you suspect they are just in it for themselves, you can see juuuust how selfish they are.


image from steemocean.com

The site also ranks all the active users based on these and other metrics (vote value counts), so you can see how you compare. My red fish arse isn't going to rank very high, both because of vote value and because of that value, I'm not going to be able to give decent votes by only voting at 1% like some big voters can do. That is, if your 100% vote is worth $100 'cause you're a major whale, you can 1% a looooot of people with a $1 vote. If I 1% voted, it wouldn't equal a penny. This is why you see some whales with hundreds of different people voted for! I have been averaging around 100 people, which I think is pretty good for a red fish!

If you haven't checked the site since it first launched, please do, because it's been updated and is much more user friendly now, at least for me, working on a tablet, it is.

Basically, my appreciation for this application led to me voting for @ura-soul as witness. I believe that he is working for the benefit of all Steemians!

Thanks for reading! Do y'all like analyzing your metrics like I do? Or snooping on other people's? 😉

That Red Fish your momma always warned you about

Referral links:

Get free Manna, crypto UBI: https://www.mannabase.com/?ref=6e4b50d35e

Join Simbi, the barter economy website: https://simbi.com/wren-paasch/welcome

Get SEED in an airdrop, for a crypto Farmville type game: http://ref.bits.farm/?code=NDU3ODg=

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54