Steem Ocean Review: How benevolent a Steemian are you?

in #steemocean-review6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-03-20 at 02.17.23.jpg


How benevolent a Steemian are you? Want to know how highly you rank in the Steem generosity stakes?

Steem Oceanis a nifty piece of kit providing some handy tools for you to explore your voting behaviour and that of others and, to see just how effective each user is at spreading the love.

If you consider reciprocity and paying it forward something to be encouraged in our community, Steem Ocean conveniently ranks each user according to how willing he is to support others. See who’s casting his bread upon the waters and who’s keeping it all for himself. Just key in a username and marvel at the benevolence of your fellow Steemians;)

Steemocean2018-03-20 at 00.05.17.jpg


Steem Ocean also allows you to see at a glance who bestows their largesse upon the greatest number; who distributes most of the SBDs and perhaps most interestingly, who votes themselves the largest pile of filthy lucre. Now that one may surprise you!

Screen Shot 2018-03-20 at 02.20.17.jpg


If on the other hand you frankly don’t give a damn about good will and community and are here only for the money, Steem Ocean can help you too. Find out who is worth pursuing for that hefty up vote and which tags they tend to favour. You can then tag your posts accordingly while making sure that your chosen whale(s) scores highly on the Steem Ocean benevolence scale.

====================================
Posted in response to @ura-soul's contest to write a review of his Steem Ocean site

Sort:  

I saw your upvote on my freewrite post, so I thought I would come to see what you had been up to lately. Glad I did, this is a very neat application. I had heard of it and I am glad you fully explained it, this is very sweet! Great post thanks for the detailed explanation @deirdyweirdy!

Ah, you caught me red handed. I'm part of the Wednesday prompt delivery team and I was reading up doing a wee bit of prep so I can look super efficient tomorrow;)
Thanks for the visit.

Oh dear I think I smell a fish fry in the making

No nasty niffs nor frightful flesh fryers round these parts, kid.

Interesting stuff, there's so many cool steemit little add ons like this, fair play to the people who take the time to create them..

Yes indeed, the benevolence of some never ceases to amaze me. So many handy little tools for having a good old snoop on what everyone's at.

Big time, the openness is so refreshing, cant beat having an auld snoop eh :o)

I hadn't heard about this one yet. Thank you for all you do for the freewrite community!!

Thanks to all in the freewrite community who have been extremely welcoming since I happened by. I'm delighted to be a part of it.

Do you own that dating site or do you get paid to do this?

Nah, that dating site is my uncle Ebenezer's. I tried to get a few quid out of him but he's a bit of a scrooge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64686.77
ETH 3158.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57