NURSING- THE NOBLE CALL.

in #steemnurse6 years ago

Hello everyone, it’s been a long time now and I’ve been absent on twitter also. We have this big day coming up on the 22nd of this month and we are all planning for it to be successful.

DSC_4571.JPG

That aside, I want to introduce a new series…not really a series but I choose to term it that way. It’s all about my profession Nursing. I feel it’s time I take the good deeds and the importance of my profession and spread it around in this community. My country for example still have a bad mentality about nurses and put the blame of every error in the health team service upon us. I hope to be changing such mind set. In line with that, the tag #steemnurse will be opened to all who want to inform the world about the greatness of this noble calling.

To the main course of the day; the profession nursing is as old as mankind its self. If we are to follow the term nurse; it simply means to care. Even in scriptures, Moses was catered for by midwives which is a duty associated with nursing. The Lady with the lamp; Florence Nightingale is whom we all know and agree to be the founder of the modern era of nursing. She started this as a noble calling to serve humanity no wonder the first line of the nurses’ anthem says;

We are Called to serve Humanity

Our next article, I will talk about the influence of Florence but for today I just want to point out some principle that were given to me on how a nurse should be and they are as follows;

A nurse always wears an appealing smile

A nurse appearance speaks volume of
him/her and the profession at large

A nurse ethics and manner outside the clinical area is as important as when he/she is inside the health field.

A nurse should be vast in all areas of life especially in areas of people belief about supernatural beings.

And a lot more that should guide your practise. Nursing can be likened to a religion where if you have peace and joy by following the precepts. But failure of following these laid down rules leads to discomfort and even death of clients.

I will end here since it’s just the beginning of a journey into the realm of nursing. I will also be giving tips on how to cope and tackle some common illnesses in our society. Thanks.

Till next time,
Keep steeming
Stay blessed
@jemimah seaDragon.
IMG_20180218_161401.jpg

Sort:  

You are engaged in a truly noble cause. When my uncle needed care for an age-related illness, I first turned to a nurse. Unfortunately, with senile dementia, all the human body's capabilities gradually fade. Ability is lost gradually and depends on the stage of the disease. As much as possible, the patient's abilities at each stage of the disease should be maintained to respect his right to make decisions about himself as much as possible. Taking care of my uncle was not easy, so I found helpers at thekey.com. You should not be ashamed that you resort to help because the most important thing in this situation is how competent the help will be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59159.54
ETH 2599.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42