SINULOG 2018/Pit Senyor with my Nihonjin Friends

in #steemnulog7 years ago (edited)

Last Suday, January 21, 2018,
Cebu celebrated its most awaited festival. "Sinulog"
received_1663011957097100.jpeg

It is a cultural and religious festival celebrated every year. A famous festival that many foriegners and local tourist look forward to experinece it.
Even my Japanese friends came here to cebu just to experience the famous Festival.
received_1663012110430418.jpeg

Our day started early. We decided to meet up at "The Walk" I.T Park to have our breakfast in Jollibee, because my Japanese friend love Jollibee so much.
2018-01-26 00.36.42.jpg
After our breakfast we rode a jeepney going to Fuente Osmeña to watch the parade.
They were so excited and happy , for it was their first time to witness the Sinulog festival.
2018-01-26 17.29.57.jpg

After watching the parade, we went to Ayala Mall to eat our Lunch and rest while waiting for the Fireworks show.. We we're tired but after seeing the amazing Firework show we were relieved. It was worth the wait.
2018-01-26 17.34.10.jpg
Our next destination after is Mango square, they wanted to experience Street Party and wanted to get dirty with paints all over there body.
2018-01-26 17.44.59.jpg
Although it was tiring, me and my friend @jera did our best for them to experience Sinulog as its best. We wanted them to have fun, to share more about the Filipino Culture. This is a once in lifetime experience , so we wanted it to be a memorable memory and experience that they can also share to their friends and family.
It was very fullfilling for me. For I was able to share about the culture of Cebu.
It gives me inspiration to share more about my Country to my other foriegn friends..

Hopefully, i can do again somryhing like this next time...😀

またね~

Sort:  

During the sinulog day so tiring and sleepy, but i had a great time with you guys
i enjoyed laughing to your nihonjin baby shark😂

yes. it was a great time bullying Tae. Thank you for touring us

Congratulations @jade.kathy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I wish I was there joining with you guys. Look you have so much fun.

I hope next year the manko manko can celebrate Sinulog togetherm. But i guess you will be somewhere , travelling next year 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60881.23
ETH 2600.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56