SINULOG FESTIVAL 2018 : capturing beauty | experience (PART II)

in #steemnulog6 years ago

Hey there Steemians!

The day before the festival I got my ID pass, YES!. I was really glad I got it and that I am allowed to take photos closer to the contingents of the big celebration, Sinulog Festival here in the city of Cebu. On that said day, I woke up early, putting my things in my bag and of course before going out from the house, the major thing I have to bring is... my camera.
Yes, I love taking pictures, I am a camera owner not a photographer :D hahhaha (I'm not claiming it.) , still need to practice though. When I was on the street early in the morning, I could already hear the Sinulog beat, heart pounded because of excitement, not only me but the people were thrilled because it was the day of the festival, it showed brims with excitement. People gradually existing and gathering in the area and before it started, sidewalk on the streets were already full, numerous of people were there.

unnamed.jpg2.jpg

unnamed.jpg10.jpg

I did think that there are so many photographers joining and taking photos. Well, not to my surprise groups of shooters were there :), I felt really small, haha thinking my camera was not that super high-end cam but it never gave me a doubt capturing beautiful photos, I just enjoyed the moment and it was also a nice feeling meeting some other people in the field of photography, bow down to these photogs, they are professionals and I could learn something from them.

unnamed.jpg3.jpg

unnamed.jpg4.jpg

Capturing them dancing was very hard for me, moving subjects are hard to capture but I tried shooting the moment. It's about the timing and the angle of the subject. I was so envious to others they have long lens, which means they can also get good photos, you can shoot with a faster shutter speed so you don't get blurry photos. A good lens means everything in getting a right shot and if you are in a right place, you get a nice view (the center).

Here are some of my shots:
(note: I couldn't be in the center all the time in taking pics, they(photogs) were so many, just enjoying the day.)

unnamed.jpg5.jpg

unnamed.jpg8.jpg

unnamed.jpg1.jpg

Festival queens are the ones who carry the image of the child Jesus, for photographers, it would be nice to capture the moment when they're dancing and holding the image of Sto. Nino.

unnamed.jpg6.jpg

unnamed.jpg7.jpg

As for me, having this experience was such a treasure. Did not regret joining the squad, these guys invited me to go with them and snap some photos during the festival. I enjoyed a lot. Viva Pit Senyor!!!

unnamed.jpg9.jpg

Thank you for giving your time to read this! :)

Sort:  

thanks ate @gratefulyan, thanks for appreciating. I wanna travel din , to see and capture some parts of the world :) let's go? ehehhe

You didn't seem to need those high end cameras or longer lenses, your shots are wonderful :)

@themarshann :) thanks for appreciating. Will practice more. Followed u :) please follow back thanks

Hello, your post was nominated for an upvote by @steemph.cebu. Thanks for sharing! Steem on :)

@sndbox, thank you too.
Thanks to @steemph.cebu for including me as one of the weekly feature of authors, 🤗. Encouraging us to write build us confidence. Thank you. Inspired to write . And a big YES ... steem on! Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63718.61
ETH 3390.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62