Game SteemNova thoughts - Players of no honor

in #steemnova7 years ago

What can be said for a player who attacks those of a third their own power rank. They have had time to build up a few planets in their galaxy. Build a little fleet of some cruisers and battleships.They now feel its their duty to take from others not yet developed. They are a player of low character. Cowardly, they prey on the much less developed planets. This is a player of no honor. A real scumbag of the SteemNova game universe.

@daninata of alliance Primera Orden you are such a player. Your alliance team mate @izolda is also of the same breed of low character and no honor. In the original game both would be known for your lowly deeds of attacking players much less developed. You would be marked with that shame so all would know. You probably don't even have to courage to attack those half your rank.

I would guess that not all players in Primera Orden are of the same lowly nature. They know your actions reflect on them as does you. Perhaps your alliance brothers and sisters will help you see the light of what it is to live honorably and with courage to face off verses players that provide the thrill of a true challenge.

Still I thank you for your attacks. You have helped to define what is needed to defend. Even with small amounts of defense that a newer planet has, debris fields of your dead and lost were there to be recycled.

Do keep sending your fleets to the newer developing planets. Keep playing the way you do. Preying on the newer members before they are able to put up a proper defense. Your attacks are a cheap lesson for newer planets in the long game. Better to learn now before losses are much greater.

Everyone who reads this will know you for what you are. Maybe someday this version of the game will identify you for your conduct of being a cowardly bully. Till then if you play with no honor what do you see when you look in the mirror? You know you see a player of low character. One that knows they cannot stand toe-to-toe with anyone close to their equal in rank. You have my pity that you must see that in yourself.

Join the game
https://steemnova.intinte.org/index.php?ref=241

Sort:  

For the record: there is "noob protect", so the game is protecting weaker player from this who are stronger, but only to a certain level. Above this lvl (5k point if i remember) you must always be vigilant. This "beta" game is 2xspeed so it is not easy to watch over your fleet and i think most players was more then ones attacked. but this is just a game, so i think we should have more fun, less stress ;)

You mean "Above". ;)

And, to be honest, I like it the way it is.

Ofc Above, thx for correction :)

Thanks for commenting on noob protection. Agree vigilance is must. Good to know 5k is the cut off for protection. Per that standard and this version of the game there no balance when a the player with 5001 points is attacked from the player with 20000 points. No vigilance is going to change that outcome. I know it doesn't and thats ok. It forces player 5001 to find a way and rise to the challenge. Lots of ways that can be done. That could be is the point of this conversation.

Sadly we didn't get his fleet. Neither on the main planet nor the colony.

I completely agree.

Izolda has tried to attack me early game as well but failed at my defenses. He is the kind of guy that would have almost provoked a war between two alliances - just because he raided many weaker than him.

Though, it'd be insane to attack people much stronger than you or with an outlook on loosing the fight, in my opinion. But yes, farming active players much weaker than oneself is - is not okay.

For your information Izolda is not a guy but a girl :). Baby I'm proud of you :).

Btw. potplucker stop whining about girl attacking you and start making fleetsave :). Look at my losses, do I complain? This is the part of that game, to be honest best part of it. Good luck.

Guy or Girl playing in cowardly way still has no honor and is of low character. If you consider that style play the best of the game, attacking those that are 1/3 developed from attackers development. Then enjoy yourself. The community has shown me via reports here that it agrees and does something about it. The OGame original has an honor point rating system to regulate this type of play as I have read about. Our game developers are doing great making a simulation of the game for our enjoyment here. I don't have the skills to program or I would try to help code that simulation of the game. In writing this I certainly set a standard for myself that I would not play that way. My alliance members sort of have that standard put of them if agreeing. We all have great freedom to play the way we want. Some choose to play better.

Thanks for your comment. I do like being agreed with. Yes. it would be crazy to try to solo attack a stronger player. Admittedly, I still have much to learn about being the aggressor and for being the defender for that matter. Its an added bonus for me that this post has opened up a conversation about the topic.

You know what i think is acting without honor? When you first buying from some one deuter and moment later you destroy him. Not only no honor but also very rude ;)

LOL, true sounds very dishonorable and rude. I Envision a merchant with hand extended to enter into a trade deal while holding a knife in the other hand behind the back to cut them down and take all. So great with the new trademarket added that play style is available to.

I know all about it ;)

There are plenty of inactive planets to farm from that a person doesn't need to attack small active players.

Thanks for the comment and game pointer.

Do you know what FS means? Of course if you have very good fleet it is not needed. But even if you have very good fleet and you keep it on the planet, some people can destroy. There is a limit of attacks like 5 times per one planet. More?

I do not pretend to defend anyone, but if a teammate asks for support I give it to him. And I am not worried that the opponent is of lesser level than me because he is the enemy.
recently @problemkind attacked one of my planets destroying my defenses and fleets and I do not think it's a reason to tell him he has no honor, this is a competitive game and the confrontations are parts of it

man the game is strategy , some players have attacked me @rumbel and @problemkind, but it's my mistake to leave the planets full of resources. but it did not happen to me doing a post criticizing them for the fact, since the game is based on that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84