Steem NOVA: Logic Force Alliance - Play and Win SBD!

in #steemnova6 years ago

Join the Logic Force to compete for a weekly SBD prize

It has been 28 days since I started playing Steem NOVA, a text-based space strategy game based off of oGame running on the 2Moons system engine.



Because Steemit is blockchain and cryptocurrency, Steem NOVA has to have a cryptocurrency twist to it. That twist is, each week, @steemnova puts out the Weekly alliance shares and player rewards. Yes, the last part says "rewards".

If you play well and are a member of an alliance, then you get a share of the rewards from the article posting the breakdown of the player rankings and percentage of rewards.

People registered names in game should be equal to Steem account name. @steemnova account will reward players from this post SBD earnings in single transactions after 7 days post living.

That's right! Play a text-based game from the early 2000's and be rewarded in SBD!

Now, if you were paying attention, part of the catch is, you have to be a member of an Alliance and Alliances are limited to just 20 members.


Formula goes as follows:1
Reward = Player Points / Alliance Points * Alliance Shares Percentage

Let's talk about Logic Force

When I started playing Steem NOVA, I quickly determined that I needed to join an alliance. Luckily, a couple of people read my first post and also needed to join an alliance, @potplucker and @gniksivart became the first two members of the alliance. Since @potplucker didn't have any preferences, we chose Logic Force as a name, logically. From there, we decided to build and be nice. We really didn't want to get into a fight while being so small.

However, there was a fight! And @potplucker was attacked!! But, since I had been playing slightly longer and I sized up the attacker, I sent an armada to stop any further attacks. Our alliance had our first victory, but we knew we needed to get bigger, so we recruited more. Along came @captenredbeard, @enjar and @DKSArt. Our growing alliance went peaceably along, not harassing anyone, then @DKSArt was attacked!!! So, once again, I flew into action to stop the attackers advance. And, once again, we were back to being a peaceful alliance to focus on building.

But, @potplucker was attacked again! This time by a member of another alliance, so I sent resources so he could build a proper defense. The attacks stopped and we were peaceful, once again. But, we still needed to grow.

Some of the members of Logic Force have grown larger than others due to playing longer and different strategies.


steemnova-logicforce-graph.png

Of course, this means that Logic Force has some inter-competition, this hatched an idea, which leads us to the second part of this article.

Rewards for joining Logic Force!!

As mentioned, there is a limit of 20 members in an Alliance. And, only the top 8 Alliances get any sort of payout from @SteemNova . Therefor, Logic Force has decided to have a little bit of a competition for members of our alliance. We will give out a reward for the most improved player on a weekly basis, *as long as we can handle the rewards. Player improvement will be based on the percentage of points increased for the time period.

steemnova-logicforce-points.jpg

Today at around 11:30 AM Eastern, I recorded the points for each of the members of Logic Force. One week from now, I will record the points and determine who improved the most, excluding myself. That person will receive 1 SBD. Then it will start over for the next week and so forth.

Anyone can join Logic Force, but we expect you to be active. If you aren't active for 2 weeks in a row, which means your points wont' go up, then you will be removed from Logic Force and left for the pirates of space.

Contest Rules

  1. Be a Member of Logic Force and use account name the same as on Steemit.
  2. Upvote and reSteem the weekly Logic Force Alliance and Steem NOVA updates.
  3. Player with the highest percentage point increase from the previous week, wins 1 SBD or 100% of the article payout if less than 1 SBD.
  4. Due to the 20 member limit, if your points do not increase 2 weeks in a row, you will be removed from Logic Force.

How to Join Logic Force

  1. Join SteemNova (<-- you can use my referral link) using your Steemit username as the Steem NOVA username.
  2. Accept Buddy request from me
  3. Do a Search on "LOGIC" with the search criteria set to "Alliance Tag"
  4. Fill out the "application"
  5. I get a notice and accept your application.

Once you become a member of Logic Force, you can ask @DKSArt to make you a badge for displaying on your articles.

We use the Alliance Chat feature to share information, tips and general chatting while playing the game.

Come join us!


DeanLogicForkSing-sm.png
Steem Badges

Let the positive energy sing!

More Power to the Minnows!!


DestroyAllBots.png
Trading on Bittrex and Binance
Claim Your Stake with a Stake Box
HODLin’
Stellar Lumen(XLM) -- Cardano (ADA) -- Digibyte(DGB)
Get your old school text based gaming on.

Sort:  

I have been attacked almost every day :)

Because everybody wants to fight the body builder, always!

You need to get on the chat. If we can't attack the person, we can send you resources to build your defense.

daninata's response to my message(can you stop attacking me, please), ''I'm just looking for resources. sorry''

Click on Alliance and then find the Alliance Chat link.
We will send you supplies so you can build up your defense, but we need to know your status on tech and such.

What tech do you want to know and how do I deliver to you?

Leave that to the chat

Im going to start attacking you too if you dont come back.

Nice contest to get people into steemnova and your aliance. But I am sure you can have more then 20 members.

Possibly. We'll shoot for 20 members first.

Time to have my best week yet. Now if I can only figure out how to resteem from chainbb. lol

I'm not sure if you can.

Think your right. I just opened it up on steemit to resteem

Hello Dean!
It is really late back home and my eyes are closing but tomorrow i will make an account and join Logic Force!😉
I even like a lot the name of the Alliance!
So please keep a spot for me...

I will be active so it will be worth it!
How many spots left in our Alliance?

12 open spots
1 spot on the verge of being opened, if the player doesn't start becoming active again

Awesome sounds like a great way for newer people to make little something for their effort. I’m excluding myself as I want promote more competiveness in lower ranks. Good luck everyone!

You're just teasing everyone, Mr. Puurfect Battle Record

I've been slacking just focusing on growing resources.

For a slacker such as me do you have a guide on how to grow after building up your resources pretty high. I just don't know what to do now as far as scouting, attacking for resources, and expanding.

I could ask in chat, but feel just a post resource would be better for me. If you don't have time no worries don't expect you to do everything just because I'm being lazy.

I'll send you msg in discord when in 30 minutes or so.

I focused on building up my resources in the beginning and didn't attack Inactive planets.
I used solar satellites to help with energy needs, so I could increase miners and technology faster.
Then I went out and found Inactive planets after I could make a cruiser and heavy transport.

And, I focused on getting Expedition Research, so I could build more planets.

Yeah, I can make both those.

Thanks for having this! I am looking forward to competing to win this, when did we start?

Also, can you post links for these? "Upvote and reSteem the weekly Logic Force Alliance and Steem NOVA updates."
I am looking and cant find them.

Logic Force update starts with THIS article.
The Steem NOVA article to upvote and reSteem is the link SteemNova - 2018-03-11 Weekly alliance shares and player rewards

Thanks, I did them both.

Agreed please link this article as well (for the lazy!)

THIS as in the article you commented on and I just replied to you on. THIS article.

You got a 2.73% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @potplucker!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Potplucker from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Makes me want to jump ship now considering you have more possible opportunities to earn SBD. Way to go to grow your alliance @deanlogic. Thanks.

Thanks.

We did have a discussion on whether other alliances would start offering the same deal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52