SteemNova: Primera Orden Stop Bullying

in #steemnova6 years ago (edited)

image

image

image

You have given slot on the game, please do not go beyond you're border and illegally owning planet on other's player given slot. Please honor yourself and the game. Stop bullying.

Update:
Based on your comment guys this is a war. Everyone is an enemy and always expect an attack. No peace of mind, same with fishbank.io currently I am not enjoying fishbank, I see how sad a player after an attacked. Fortunately, my fish is good enough to survive but my office mate, she cried after an attacked.

I am waiting for bits.farm perhaps no killing and there is a peace. xD;

Sort:  

P-O has burst into the scene as many of them played a lot less longer.
There is so many different strategies to use in the game and I guess P-O's approach is hitting inactives. Like @mwfiae mention, not wrong to hit inactives because they too do not care.

If inactives went into the game and destroy their accounts then P-O will farm actives. Double edge sword here. Thanks.

I see a lot of complaining about the strategy of other players. If you've never played any browser game like this one (originally ogame), travian etc., the main target is to conquer. Of course this is also a great opportunity to meet new people, make some friendships, but still this is a game and competition. On the other hand you and as I seen also other players (link @potplucker ) blur the lines between the game and real life...
https://chainbb.com/steemnova/@potplucker/game-steemnova-thoughts-players-of-no-honor#comments-page-1

You have to attack other players if you want to develop faster and all moves are allowed, of course within the server law. And the law says you can't attack one planet more than 6 times per 24h (the exception is a war), and you can't attack new players which is blocked in the game itself. These are the main limitations.

There is nothing wrong in attacking weaker players, I would even say it is more reasonable because there is potentially bigger profit with the less risk. The player still have some option to defend. There is always at least one - to not allow others gain profit from our planets. Remember that one of the features in game are alliances. You can gather 5 weaker players and together destroy one whale so nobody can feel safe.

And complaining about colonization in other solar systems is nonsense. Do you want to play only in one system? Please read some strategies, manuals or maybe some FAQ made for ogame. Maybe this will help to clarify some doubts.

Ok... then so it's clear for now.

Thanks for the mention although not meant to be complementary. The post did achieve some success at playing the game. It did slow down the attacks. Although the honor system has not been programmed into this version as it exists in the OGame original I was able to use social pressure via post to gain some of its protection. So although my post was real life sounding it was also playing the game as it is offered to us on this platform.

It is normal to do it. All players are farming the inactives. You do not understand the game.

I do not know why those gone inactive. 2 weeks I have a good conversation with those guys. I remember I trade some metal for crystal a week ago and he/she is very active. Unfortunately, yesterday when I send pm nobody reply and I find out that there is an (i) beside there names. So I send one of my spy probe and discovered there defense and fleet have all gone. I am afraid if they were get bullied or there is another reason behind there in activity. I understand the very concept of these game but we still on it's infancy we need to encouraged people, steemians, play the game. I am not saying that farming is bad, I did it also to a verified inactive player and if I missed and have accidentally attack active player I send resources to replace to replace what I destroyed. I did it here. I accidentally attacked player who setup there planet beside the inactive one.

Myabe the problem can be limit of the attacks. Right now is something like 5 times per day per planet. I Think it is too much.

I'm not a P-O Member, but there is nothing wrong with making planets in other solar systems.
Of course a few ethically rules should be followed...
But seeing that in you're screenshots, they are only setting them near inactive players, I don't have any problems with that (and the inactive players surely also don't mind) ;)

Those player are not inactive, how these guys achieve that stats. I wonder why we need to setup planet near the other's player planet if each of us had given 16 slot. Perhaps that's the sign of dominance.

Well that players are inactive, shown by the little i besides there names^^

The different planets do have different properties, for example the ones in the middle are bigger making them better planets for general purposes. And the ones with lower numbers are nearer to the sun resulting in more energy produced. The ones with higher numbers are colder resulting in more produced deuterium.
Maybe you should check out the wiki for ogame :)

Not really... they want to speak but they afraid to get bullied from the alliance.

I get the feeling that it's almost like bullying if your point of concern was that a much stronger player exploits you for resource.
However, with the looks of screemshots provided, to me your concern is not with strategy of players, rather the new players planet placing algorythm.
You are not in an disadvantage if an inactive player is in your primary solar system.
As I understand it, according to your level of expedition research, you are only bound to certain slots in any given solar system but not to a specific solar system itself.
So no harm done.
It would be a different story if the player was trully active.
Then maybe you would have a point.

I get it's annoying to spread out your colonies throughout various solar systems. But then again it have certain advantages to it.

Much Love.

I placed my planet because this area is full of inactive. You should be careful why you attacked one of my active members. possibly we will visit you xD.

As everyone says it's a strategy and it has it's advantages and disadvantages.

I don't know if it was a mistake but you attacked me: Attack Report. So this makes your message about bullying very confusing and ironic.

Hope you have a great day!

eddiespino

For what its worth I once submitted a post about honor and attacking. It was about the very strong attacking players 1/3 their development. OGame has a deterrence for that behavior built into their code that is not replicated here. Best I can tell our developers don't feel a need for that part of the original game model. I am not a programmer and would not have a clue what it would take to replicate even if they were up for implementing. To your specific concern. There are strategic and tactical reasons for expanding an empire into galaxies not originally given at the start of the game. Exploiting inactive planets while expanding into galaxies far from original is just one of the benefits. I do think that having multiple players and alliances sharing the same galaxy will open up lots of different play styles. It also will help form better stronger alliances.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91