You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steem News @ 26 August 2024 : Engagement Challenge - Closing Soon

in #steemnews7 days ago

Communities are always built on personal gain. The idea to start one alreasy is. I have takes and I started it for me to find my stories back so yes, this is my personal gain.

There are plenty easily sharing keys just like sicks, the car, books, and cookies. Why? Again personal gain. We share for 1001 reasons from making our own life easier, to delegating, counting on a friend, help if we need it, loyakty and whatever comes to mind.

We rarely see the truth since it is coloured by who we are which is the reason why one truth doesn't exist.
It's the same if it comes to friendship, betrayal, faith our defination mixed with life experiences are who we are and how we "see" (experience) the world around us.
It is a good question if one can steal from a community or an account. That counts for a hacker as well. Who is to blame if you are robbed? The criminal or you, the city, the hiuseowner, the bank? Most likely the "victim" is. If something goes wrong we can only blame us because we did not pay attention or...

Ifvin a group everyone takes the blame. It happened to me not too long ago (about 1 week or a bit more) and indeed this was anout trust and till today I cannot say much has changed (see the book entry in freewriters). So now I stay from a distance and do only the what us necessary since it's not my club and not my responsibility and I refuse to take the fall for someone else. I don't have keys and I volunteer. Ww never had the discussion about getting paid before I started.

Back to the community can one steal if he has the key? It depends on the situation.

Once my grandmother told me to go to the shop and bring her a garden tool. My grandparents owned it. As a 4-5 year old I walked the long road to get the tool. It was extremely busy and my grandmother waited and no one noticed me so after long waiting I decided to search for it. I took it and went home.
My grandmother became angry because she said I did not tell I took it and therefore stole it. Did I? How can I steal something that belongs to my family and therefore to me? 🤔

Compensation is a descent thing to do but of course it depends on many factors. If I work daily should the one who shows up 3 hours in 14 days time be compensated in the same way as I?
Is a comoensation needed if we volunteer or is it a descent thing to do?
Since months I try to find the owners of abandoned communities. I am interested in them because I posted in it. I like to take them over and am willing to pay for it although it is nothing. Still, I believe that if I find the owner and he says I can have the keys I would compensate for it. Why? Because he once invested in it and I like to have prove it is mine.

Sort:  

Mine and his.
Two very different things, but teamwork in a community also cannot be ignored, they are willing to spend their time and thoughts even though the benefits return to their personal.
If the community can be taken over as you said, then they did build it for personal gain. However, what about the team? I believe that sharing can lighten a job. I believe in teamwork, but it is very unfortunate if a job is ultimately only exploited because of someone's fear of getting results and that is natural.
There is nothing wrong with compensation, but it is not right if compensation is given every time (minutes and seconds) of the work. But as you said, it all depends on the conditions and situations.
I have also given a community if someone can manage it well and make it grow into an independent community. If there are people who work hard and sincerely at something, then what other value can we give other than the word "great". Someone like that will not be abandoned, especially if she is our own grandmother. For me, the Community cannot be traded, this is an idea, creation, innovation and self-integrity in building the steem ecosystem. Even though it is small, a community deserves to be appreciated. Like those who always write the same segments. They are just trying to perform, they just need a little push and support from us. How we see things is very important. It is about trust, we should not betray our own team even if we have the opportunity to do so.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54681.92
ETH 2286.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29