You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Syria Crisis and how Amnesty International seems to have thrown fuel on the fire.

in #steemnews8 years ago

Amnesty was founded in 1961 by a British barrister. By 1963 he had resigned in protest saying the organisation had been heavily infiltrated by British intelligence.

Sort:  

I did not know that - wow! Thank you. Captain Paul Watson (The Sea Shepherd) held the second Greepeace card ever, as a founder and left under similar circumstances.
There is a lot more to these stories but there is little appetite for a short-form post which needs reading! Longer form ... tough!
However I do have a sequel to this one!
Thank you for your comments - I think you know by now that I really appreciate them! Namaste!

My pleasure. Always feels good to share a but of truth...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59149.53
ETH 2749.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29