Basic Text Formatting Guide for Beginners like me

in #steemnest7 years ago (edited)

images.png
Image Source

Plain and simple is good but it is much better if you know some basic text format that you can use when you're writing your blog.

So here are some of the codes I've gathered thru searching and exploring here in steemit. I compile this for my own use and I hope that it can be a help somehow to those beginners just like me.

There are different codes that will give you same result. You can use whichever you prefer.

Bold Text
Bold.jpg

Italic
Italic.jpg

Bold and Italic
Bold and Italic.jpg

Center
center.jpg

Strikethtough
Strikethrough.jpg

Horizontal Line
Horizontal Line.jpg




Link
Link.jpg
Link

Quote

Quote
Quote.jpg

Headings
Headings.jpg

H1

H2

H3

H4

H5

H6


List
Bullet.jpg

  • Bullet 1
  • Bullet 2
    • Sub Bullet 2.1
    • Sub Bullet 2.2
  • Bullet 3

Number
Number.jpg

  1. Number 1
  2. Number 2
    2.1 Two point one
    2.2 Two point two
  3. Number 3
  4. Number 4

Table
Table.jpg

Table ATable BTable C
A 1A 2A 3
B 1B 2B 3

Those are just some basic text format I've learned so far. I know that there's a lot more codes to learn from steemit and it excites me to discover it as I go along.

Should you have any codes to share that might help beginners just like me, I'd be glad to know.

I'll also update this post and add more codes that I will learn in the future. I hope this post can be a little help to others too :)


annazsarinacruz~footer.png

Sort:  

Errr pwede send post ko and u format it🤣🤣🤣

Hahaha. Sure po Tita :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65