If Not for Big Dreams

in #steemnaira7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday, a close friend and I had a conversation about our hopes dreams and aspirations in life. It was then I began to realise that if not for  big dreams life would not even be worth living. 

Here's the conversation;

Screenshot_2017-10-11-09-20-01.png

In life we just have to keep dreaming big. Big dreams and hopes are the fuel that drives the vehicles of our lives. The moment you stop dreaming, you stop living. A life without hopes or dreams is pointless. Dreaming is a risk we cannot risk living without.

If not for big dreams, we wouldn't have any reason to work hard. Take steemit for example, most of us minnows are propelled to work hard and steem daily because of our big dreams of making big bucks some day and becoming whales.

For me, my dream of becoming a force to reckon with here on steemit is my biggest driving force. I may not be earning much or be noticed today but I hope someday I would become a whale and that's what keeps me moving.

But not all dreams come true. I've had many of my dreams dashed in the past and sometimes it's hard to watch your hopes get dashed without you being able to anything but you can't say you'll stop dreaming, can you? I still think that Ed Sheeran should have sung "hoping can hurt, hoping can hurt sometimes" in his song, "Photograph". But since he didn't, I'll write a poem to that effect.

 

Hoping can hurt Hoping can hurt sometimes Yet it's the only thing that's Keeping us alive

Yet hope is not a grain of sand
Only abstract, existing in our mind
But we're hopeless without hope

It can get hard to keep hope
It can get hard to hope sometimes
But we just have to keep hope
We just have to dream big

"Once you stop dreaming, you become hopeless. Infact, if you hope less, you're hopeless. In other words, if not for big dreams life would be meaningless and boring. Keep dreaming big!"- Jeremy

Sort:  

@ajremy. Nice one bro. Just don't stop dreaming.

Thanks sir

Dream should be reasonable. It should be according to your position in your society. Unrealistic dream brings pain only.

Hey whatsup. Really nice post. Please upvote back. https://steemit.com/earn/@injamam90/earn-money-with-without-inveatment
And follow me i aslo do this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64487.39
ETH 2635.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80