STEEM MONSTERS- The Fun Game to Earn and Introducing My First " Collection Cards Characters!"

in #steemmonters6 years ago (edited)

You are probably familiar by now with this image:

Yes, you're right! " Steem Monters", this is the image you will see in the website of https://steemmonsters.com/

This is a " Collectible trading card game with RPG elements", created by the Steem witnesses @aggroed and @yabapmatt . For the full article about the Alpha Release you can click here

When I read about their Alpha release, I've got so interested with the bright future of this game. I know and I believe this will become a by- word of the Steem community and soon the Internet world.

So, I went right away to their website https://steemmonsters.com/. And there I've discovered a well- designed website and so many exciting Characters in the Cards. I believe the games/tournaments will be exciting and a lot of Steemians will join.

The good thing is I can trade my purchased Cards later on with higher price and gain ,I believe, huge profits from them because they have a " Trading " feature, which will be opened soon...and I like the slogan "Collect, Trade, Battle."

steemmonster2.png

So, here's how I purchased my first "Collection Cards", from the website: ( Thank God, I've got some SBD in my Steemit wallet).

First, I opened the website : https://steemmonsters.com , then I discovered, it's in the Pre-sale period.

presale.png

It says there that the Price may increase once the pre-sale is over, so I clicked on the "Join the Fight" button and it directed me to the purchase page and saw that the price for the "Starter Set" was only $5 and that was around 2.743 SBD.

steemmonster1.png

steemmonster6 pay.png

So, I payed through steemconnect and it was successful. I've got my first collection of Cards and I really like the Characters I've got.

steemmonsters12collections.png

I believe this will be fun, as I am enjoying seeing my first Collections, it brings me a bit of Pride to be one of the first "Collectors". I am not fond of Computers and or Online games but I think I will be hooked up with this new and exciting game in the Steem blockchain.

Now, here's my favorite among the Characters I've got from my first Collection of Cards:

ALRIC STORMBRINGER

steemmonster Alric Stormbringer.png

Prepare ye, my fellow "Steem Monsters" owners, for this "Summoner" of mine will bring the Strongest Storm over the "Steem Monsters' world!"

Yes! I am really excited...I've also purchased my first " Booster Pack." And I've got five beautiful Characters which I believe will really boost my Collections.

steemmonsterbooster2.png

SILVERSHIELD KNIGHT

SKELETON ASSASSIN

FLESH GOLEM

FERAL SPIRIT

MEDUSA

I am so excited to find out how each of my Characters will function in the game. And what I really like is what sir @aggroed said about the game and I quote it here:

We don't want this to be simply a "whoever pays the most wins." Strategy, following the meta, and playing smart combinations of cards should do better than simply plowing in cash to get powerful cards that get smoked when used in combination poorly.

So, I believe everyone gets a chance to win and earn big even for people like me from the "Third-world Country."

Again, I would like to thank the creators of this wonderful, new and exciting game, sir @aggroed and @yabapmatt, kodus to both of you sirs...I believe your goal to add value to the Steem Blockchain, to enrich and entertain people, and to simply have fun is indeed will come to reality.

So, again I say:


image source

Note: All other images came from https://steemmonsters.com website . Please visit them and earn while you're having fun...soon!

if you like.png

glittering steemit logo.gif

If you would like to support initiatives on community building and enrichment, kindly check out @steemph, @steemnest, @steemph.cebu, @steemph.iligan, @steemph.davao and @steemph.manila, @steemitfamilyph, #untalented
Consider casting your witness votes for @precise, @steemgigs, @cloh76.witness, @adsactly-witness, @aggroed ,@thecryptodrive and @ausbitbank who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.
To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

show some support.gif

@joshvel

Sort:  

Wow wonderful.thank you

Thanks for the encouragement and inspiration @joshvel

Thank you, too @kiddady, keep on Steeming...

It looks fun and i believe this game will attract more Steemians to join. Keep up the good work. XD

Amazing! Try to get legendary and epic!

Yes I will, thank you sir...

@aggroed and @yabapmatt are both doing a great job, and the game wasn´t even released and I´m feeling addicted already. In terms of adding value to the Steem blockchain I must say this is the way!!

@joshvel, just like you, soon I´ll be doing the same, opening my packs and sharing it with the community, every little support helps this amazing game growing. Lucky you got SILVERSHIELD KNIGHT!!

Yes @diogosantos, I hope this way of making an article about their work may show an appreciation of them. Thanks for the input sir...BTW, have you got SILVERSHIEL KNIGHT, too?

No, and I feel I'm not even close of getting him...

hi. intersting
thank you, if you see my page

This post has received votes totaling more than $50.00 from the following pay for vote services:

smartsteem upvote in the amount of $115.06 STU, $154.49 USD.

For a total calculated value of $115 STU, $154 USD before curation, with a calculated curation of $29 USD.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform and is by no means a judgement as to the quality of this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94