You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Steem Monsters" + "Drug Wars" - Power Strategy Tips #33

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

I like your well thought out posts. It gives me ideas about my own gaming. I don't have BTC to just buy a lot of packs but I do have time to play the game and earn my way up. I've been saving all the DEC I earn and convert all the DWD I get into steem power to keep playing splinterlands. Once I am happy with the amount of steem power I have. I think I will follow your lead and convert all DWD to DEC. It should help with buying packs in the future. Thanks for the idea.

Sort:  

Yup. I just happened to be lucky to have earned a bit of BTC back in 2013-2014 (at ~ $200 - $400/BTC ), and so this is now PART of the payoff of seeing the potential in BTC and taking the risk. But you make a good point, in that I am writing this series (hopefully) to ANYONE who wants to be as "low investment" as possible. I know I have a bit of an "advantage" as a result of the Bitcoin I own, but at the same time, INSTEAD of "feeling guilty" about that, I think the way forward is to try to show those SteemMonsters players who are on MORE of a tight budget a way to build momentum in a methodical way. I hope this series helps people achieve that..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61251.21
ETH 2951.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52