What Will Happen When All Steem Monsters Booster Packs Will Be Sold?

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

I mean it is obvious that the price of cards should go up after all of the packs are sold but I'm just curious what will happen if all the booster packs will be sold and someone new wants to join the game and doesn't have any cards.

I know that in order to first play the game, you need a starter pack wich contains 30 cards. So I guess those starter packs are always going to be avaiable for buying, right?

Sorry if this is written somewhere, but I could not find it anyware.

Cheers.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

My understanding is that the cards are of finite supply. So once the booster packs are sold out, we might have to buy cards or packs from the market place. And the price will probably be in the higher region.

Thanks for the reply. Yeah, I guess that's how it's going to happen. The price should definitely go up once they are all sold.

Posted using Partiko Android

Looking forward to the answer on this question.

Posted using Partiko Android

A new edition might come as Magic the Gathering is doing it...

Posted using Partiko Android

Ha. I did not think about that.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43