You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: - @steemmonsters - CAGE-CON Cancer Awareness Gaming Event - Selling Cards, 95% revenue to #CAGECON. 2ND UPDATE: @yabapmatt has purchased the gold 'Elemental Phoenix', funds to go completely to Cancer Awareness Gaming Event.

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

Cheap elemental phoenix, going to a good cause...how could I resist?

Sort:  

You are a good man @yabapmatt! If research can be funded collectively with the 6 organizations and the countless others which exist can bring increasing medical breakthroughs for procedures and a cure then everyone's work will have been done. Until then we know we can put smiles on faces and change lives as St. Judes Children's Hospital does for example. I really appreciate the kindness and I will thank Steem Monsters and yourself for the generous donation.

This whole thing hits home as my father about two weeks prior to the first CAGE-CON was diagnosed with cancer, just began the radiation process. Just about all of the aunts and uncles, Grandmother on my mothers side, Grandfather on my dads side of the family passed away from various types of cancer... lost 5 family members in the last 3 years.

I figure I can do my best as an influencer in the streaming slots (for #CAGECON) to game for a good cause, while also sharing why it is important to me to be in that role as a streamer for this type of charitable / fundraising event)

Anyway, best not to leave a novel in my response - I just noticed I was getting carried away. Just know I deeply appreciate it and hope I represent the game well during the #CAGECON stream slots.

Cheers my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61224.26
ETH 2383.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55