SteemMonsters Auction Site Concept Art

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

auction-screen.png

Here is a concept design I worked on for the SteemMonsters Auction House. I tried to incorporate all the elements I could think of from Ebay and other auction sites that I may have visited.

What are SteemMonsters you ask? Check out the initial post from the developers - Steem Monsters alpha release! A collectible trading card game with RPG elements comes alive on the Steem Blockchain!

The project is making huge leaps toward completion with new functionality being introduced almost weekly. The auction house is in a sort of primitive form right now but it will soon be a bustling hive where cards are sold and traded like it's the New York Stock Exchange. Buy Buy! Sell!!

What should you do now?

Don't sit around waiting for an invitation...well...I guess this is sort of an invitation. Setup your account on SteemMonsters.com and start collecting your cards! Just a warning though; the addiction is real. Sure you might buy a pack or two just to check it out. But the next thing you know you'll be buying packs daily. You'll be going through your garage to see what you can sell so you can buy more packs. You'll contemplate putting ol' grandma on Craigslist in hopes she sells quickly...grandmas will do anything for us...so you can use the proceeds to buy more SteemMonster packs.

Anyway, thanks for reading and I hope your addiction...err...experience in the SteemMonster community is full of joy and frolicking. Join the SteemMonster Discord to discuss things, win packs of cards and rub elbows with @aggroed and @yabapmatt the SteemMonster developers.

I can neither confirm nor deny that my grandma was sold on Craiglist so I can buy SteemMonster packs.

Sort:  

Auction site is so needed !!!

Thx for working on it !!

I think it looks amazing <3

Haha, I was totally trying to think of an actual house to draw or model. This makes a lot more sense now.

Will they be serving the finest beetle juice or the blood of the vanquished at your auction house? Don't worry about parking spots outside the entrance, my wagon will fit right outside.

*Akox grins fiendishly as he revs his hog awake, rushing off to the next deal, wagon rattling behind *

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28