You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEMMONSTER THEORY: You should face ANYONE in your league

My only issue is that several changes have been implemented in a short timespan, and the result is that it feels it takes ages to find a game. Especially during midday European hours.

I'm always trying to see the game through the lens of a skeptical newcomer, and as it is now, it's just too fragmented. It doesn't have a good flow. I hope they implement more interactive elements asap. Before Season 3, at least you had it straight-on that the game is just a passive Find Match spamfest. Now it just feels that it has its legs in two boats.

Went a bit off-topic, but as far as your concern goes, I indeed don't see much scope for restraining rating range when the summoner levels are capped per league. If they want they can just add it in the Diamond/Champion leagues or just add a cap in Diamond.
As soon as I get in a new league, I get trampled regardless of rating, just because my cards are underleveled. Give it 2-3 days and other similar leveled ppl catch up and I'm starting to go up again.

Bottom line, I do agree with you in the sense that it feels this change has been implemented at the pressure of the high-rank players, who were tired of barely getting in Diamond and facing Top5 opponents. For lesser leagues, it didn't help with anything, it just made it:

  1. more likely to face the same group of people
  2. longer to find an opponent

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57292.40
ETH 3073.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32