Steemmonsters - Buying my starter pack

Starter Pack

As we all know steemmonsters is being launched and in pre-sale right now. Being a fan of card games I was interested in it. Previously I played card games in Final Fantasy namely 8 and 9. Also I played card games of Yugi Oh!, Pokemon card games. With that said I was excited that a similar game will be coming on steem. So what is steemmonsters and how does it work? According to the website:

Steem Monsters is a collectible card game where card ownership and game results are all published and verifiable on the Steem blockchain.

There is a starter pack consisting of 30 pre-selected cards that everyone is required to purchase in order to get started. Then additional 5-card booster packs may be purchased which have chances to contain powerful epic and legendary cards!

Every card will have a unique identifier and be recorded in a custom_json transaction on the Steem blockchain, along with the associated purchase or transfer transaction. That way card ownership can be independently checked and verified.

With that said earlier this week I bought a starter pack of Steemmonsters which contained the 30 pre-selected cards. I will be trying my best to purchase additional booster packs to power up my card collection.

This is so far my collection after purchasing the starter pack and an additional booster pack.


rare.png
common.png

I cannot wait for the tournaments earn sp and sbd in the process, I think steemmonsters will be a great addition to the steem blockchain. For more information follow @steemmonsters, and visit their site:
https://steemmonsters.com

Sort:  

Let me know if you ever need to make some trades. I have extras of most epics.

Welcome to th games.

Nice, thanks man, how do you make a trade? Is it possible right now or it is still under development?

You can send between users. The actual trade in the platform is not live yet.

I myself got a starter pack and a number of booster packs. Unlike you I know nothing about card games, but though this is good, and can be entertaining. I too am excited to know how this will progress. Good luck!

Yes, it will still depend on how the games are going to be played we are all beginners haha. It was a long time ago too that I last played these card games. We will wait and see, excited to play against fellow steemians, and you. Good luck too.

I am not much a fan of card games but this will be great for STEEM :) cannot wait to see steemmonsters in action.

How much money should i spent to earn more ? Is it worth start game and buy starter pack. Can i win tournaments with only 30 cards ?

$5 for the starter pack, the booster packs are optional. The starter pack is the only required. Do not know yet how tournaments will go, let us wait and see.

Hey!
I'm about to reconstruct what was in the Aplha Starter Pack
really only.

So maybe you remember those days?

May you help me, please, and answer

what was directly from the booster

One of the Rare cards from the Death Splinter...

image.png

all others 4 cards from the Booster you have
we can see clear by duplicating)

image.png

image.png

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79