My submission for THORNS ability — @steemmonsters

in #steemmonsters4 years ago

Screenshot_20191123_195949.jpg

I love to play #splinterlands and its the only reason why I still keep this steemit account. So when I saw that the @steemmonsters account wanted us to show them how we use THORNS in battle, I wanted to show how I use it. So for all you players out there I would love to share with all you #steemmonsters fans how I put to best use the THORNS ability, and how it can be used to swing big matches in your favour.

2r8F9rTBenJQjbxhUcYDoZneYBZfiFKhK4eeB32YU4J1RUHQryza94xa4rjBiZeY6SXF5YMNgePX9VUAhSgjCrpYoffzeCpV6YwVLqiqvmQxqifXbsfrng8Li5SwroS8E.png

The only monster I have with the thorns ability is the spineback turtle:

Screenshot_20191123_200407.jpg

My strongest splinter by far is the WATER splinter, so luckily my SBT (being my only one with thorns) is used in 99% of my battle.

Although I do like to use it mainly in the 1st position, when certain battle conditions allow, its high life points and shield make it perfect as a tail gunner. Not only does this monster know how to take a beating, but it's spines mean that it dishes out a - 2 health hit in retaliation!

Screenshot_20191123_195529.jpg

So when I was faced with the battle scenario - "UP CLOSE AND PERSONAL", I knew the perfect location for the SBT and its amazing ability. To watch the battle CLICK HERE.

Screenshot_20191123_195617.jpg

In my opinion, these two decks are reasonably matched, although I know I'm going to win this straight away.

I know my SBT will take out both my opponents sneak attack monsters before they finish it off, and after that, all I need is for my SEA MONSTERS to use its heal ability and surprisingly high attack points to take out the other tank monster.

I know my front end is strong enough to match any monsters, but with out my SBT's ability of THORNS, I'm pretty sure my opponent would have worked his way through my team from the back and taken this one.

I hope you enjoyed my explanation and why I used the SBT where I did.

Thank you

8DAuGnTQCLptHK3w4xbU3SMDsfFVWre2qvkWUixoMRzeeZqV2nMLWioXRtYqUkgnzaoBV3o4dapa3Pkeb4Ch89MRWCMYJKurev4vizcQcas9AETzphEfPbyMzjWjcTa22mSzSWu66ERQVkqWt7e2QUKXtJiwPFv7xDWqGU6tDpi.png

Sort:  

Woohoo!

You have been manually curated by the @steemmonsters team!

Enjoy your juicy upvote and keep creating excellent Splinterlands content!

Great post!
Next time... if you SHARE somewhere OUTSIDE of Steem (your steem link) you can potentially get a 100% upvote!
🥰 @carrieallen

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94