You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Lyanna Crowd Funding Challenge!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

❶ ContestKings card

Here is my entry to this quest. Lyanna's Quest  just happened to coincide with my having created this piece of digital art, as a remix of the official SteemMonsters cards, to promote the #ContestKings 🦁 Guild and the #SteemMonsterShow joining forces from this week.

❷ Hi-five with a monster

I didn't actually create this one myself this time, it is originally from Giphy, but I did add the #SteemMonsters Social Media logo to it. This is again using the "two birds, one stone"  approach, as I actually created this GIF image as an entry for @neddykelly's contest here.

❸ How pancakes got their name

I've just created this one for a contest by the #ContestKings 🦁 guild captain, @o07, in this post. It is an original image which I created using elements from other people's content (the very definition of a "meme"), and I make NO representation of ownership of any of the individual elements. Sure, it isn't directly #SteemMonsters related, but it uses an SM character in it, the Pirate Captain of the Azmare Islands. It also uses the leather background image and the same fonts as those from the SteemMonsters website.

❹ Name your SteemMonsters team!

Once again, this one was created originally for other purposes. In this case, it was to run my own contest as a member of the #ContestKings 🦁 #SteemMonsters guild. My post for the contest itself can be found here. As with most of my digital images, I created this in the GIMP.

❺ Thank you for a booster pack

This is one that I have templated in the GIMP, so that I can knock them out fairly quickly and easily. It is a way for me to show the contents of a pack that I have received, in a "reveal" style, like opening packs in SteemMonsters itself. This animated GIF series has proven so popular that the #ContestKings 🦁 guild captain, @o07, has even asked me to make some (different, but same principle) for his contests too now! Here is an example of my template in use, and this one shows me opening three booster packs from @travelgirl.


🙚   SteemMonsters:Site   • Discord   • 🦁 Contest Kings Guild!   |  Steempunk.net:Site   • Discord   |   Chibera:   • Site   • Discord   🙘

Sort:  

Ummm... I'd assume that the Mufasa/Adult Simba image is trademarked?

This is not our official logo just an image we use for now until we launch in 2 weeks.

Yes, I know. The image that currently represents the #ContestKings 🦁 Guild wasn't my choice, you'd need to discuss that with @o07. I'm just running with what he is using for now. I'm normally very conscientious about copyright, and normally I only use Creative Commons and Public Domain images, but this logo for the guild wasn't my decision to make.

It's just some fun mate using a lion, new logo launches in a few weeks!

Hell yeah bring on contestkings

Posted using Partiko Android

yeah .. but as a "for-profit" entity, you've gotta make sure you can prove there's no monetary gain on your part associated with that logo. Just trying to keep people out of the poorhouse / prison..

All good bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56690.25
ETH 2380.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33