Prices of Steem Monsters Cards Are Going Up!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Hi Everyone,

As many of you know, I have been playing Steem Monsters from the beginning and things have changed a lot over these months. Tournaments, new reward cards and so on. As an active player (not so active as I would like because I’ve got work now), I keep my eye on the card market a lot. Recently I have noticed a massive change to a card - Daria Dragonscale.

Screen Shot 2019-03-24 at 9.00.23 pm.png

When this card was introduced, I have been collecting them and have a level 5 but I have stopped as my other cards aren’t that high level so having more of them may not benefit me as much. But I have been buying some cheap ones which were below 30c before (not many) thinking I may need it when I level up my other cards. Anyways, had a look recently and the prices of the ordinary card is now 55c! I had two on the market around 45c and it was sold the other day. The prices have jumped so fast!

Looking at the gold Daria - OMG!! I sold mine around $8USD but now its up to $30USD! Sigh I guess it really depends on what the market wants. I am suspecting that tournament is now up, cards are more popular therefore the prices of many cards have started to go up. Have you been holding any cards or bought them while they were low to maybe sell for a profit?

Screen Shot 2019-03-24 at 9.02.39 pm.png

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

謝謝你們收看。 請你們繼續跟隨,留言和投我一票 . 我會分享更多遊記和其他有趣的 blog.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted. 每張相片和視頻都是我們自己拍的

Sort:  

Woohoo, up up to the sky... 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

wakakakakaka

I always said that the rewards summoner was one of the best.

Luckily I ended up maxing it before the price jump.

I don't have the gold foil version but I suppose its possible I could hit one on the daily quest or season end rewards.

I agree and me having to level it up to level 5 was the best thing I did from the beginning Cos it was cheaper to do so before

Haha. I bought heaps of Darias yesterday

Posted using Partiko Android

wait for what price?? hahaha

35 cents to 50 cents I think

Posted using Partiko Android

你今天过的开心吗?请支持中文区的见证人, @abit @bobdos @ety001 @justyy @oflyhigh @partiko (首字母顺序),全投,一个都不要漏。倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

I've noticed the same spike in price... but that's because I got a gold daria 2 days ago! Still trying to improve my deck, and place summoners on level 5

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hi @travelgirl!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.471 which ranks you at #617 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 7 places in the last three days (old rank 624).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 222 contributions, your post is ranked at #14.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

You got a 21.80% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @travelgirl! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 60 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63632.98
ETH 2727.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58