"Steem Monsters" + "Drug Wars" - Power Strategy Tips #18

Screenshot (131).png

As I have now been playing Steem Monsters and Drug Wars for several months now, I have wanted to contribute something of ACTIONABLE value to my fellow players (and FUTURE players) - but NOT just fill my Steemit feed with daily images of quest reward - or battle - SPAM, (no offense to those doing so). Ultimately, Steemit is about ADDING VALUE to the social experience - that is the magic of blockchain technology. So, after some serious pondering, I decided that a weekly "Steem Monster + Drugs Wars player strategy diary" type series, with CONCISE and ACTIONABLE tips, would be of most value to my audience. Please let me know your thoughts (good and/or bad), and I hope that readers (now and into the future) will benefit from this series. If you gain a better understanding of blockchain, gaming, "blockchain gaming", marketing, and/or any other area of knowledge I end up exploring as this series naturally progresses, then I will have done my "good deed" (of providing value) for the week. Also, feel free to hit me up on the battlefield...

@transcript-junky

I've been a bit overwhelmed with work this week, but did manage to maintain daily Drug Wars play, and complete 3-4 SteemMonsters quests. This update will be a good example of what is accomplished on a "lighter" week.

1 ) Since I never play my Life splinter I decided (after considering it for over a month) to just liquidate the entire splinter for Dark Energy Crystals (DEC) I had won several JUICY Life splinter cards in the past few months, so this was a good opportunity to liquidate the cards (and gains) back into Steem. PLus, since we have the option to decline the first quest given for a second alternative, if I ever get "Life" as the first option I can simply skip it. So I will never be STUCK playing a "Life" quests with no cards.

2 ) I liquidated a good 20,000 of DEC from converting the Life splinter cards, and tried boosting each of my three weekly posts with 2,000 DEC each. This gave me a nice ~ $3.00 USD upvote from the SteemMonsters bid-bot, which (combined with my usual votes (primarily from SteemFollower) is right around the upvote goal I want to achieve for each post ( $3.00 - $4.00 ). This is turning out to be a very nicely streamlined way of remaining active in SteemMonsters, while also earning a steady stream of Steem in the process.

3 ) In Drug Wars I followed through with the plan to focus more on increasing my Weapons and Alcohol production so that I would be able to continue updating assets, building, and fighting units in a more efficient manner, and then let the Drugs accumulate overnight and do a quick heist around 10-15 minutes before the daily payout ( 6 AM in my time zone) to get a nice payout of FUTURE each day. I'm now up to 826 FUTURE as of publishing this. My new goal is to earn 500 FUTURE as quickly as possible, and cash out for Steem. As my empire builds up over time the amount of time it takes to earn 500 FUTURE will decrease, and my Steem income will increase in amount and frequency as I continue to play the game. I only invested like 15 Steem when I first started playing the game several months ago, and have already earned most of that back. The rest is profit.

4 ) I was in need of some more SteemFollower points, in order to earn more upvotes, so I bought 1.3 SBD (of income from these posts) to purchase 100,000 SteemFollower points. This is an additional way to integrate my activity of the various Steem-based dApps together for maximum efficiency and gain.

5 ) The strategy I set out last week of attacking players with progressively larger armies as my forces (and raining levels) continue to grow has been proving successful, as I have taken on some larger opponents, with larger botty (above their storage capacity) and have been able to bounce back faster from my (relatively) low losses. Again, I use the simulator to analyse the risk versus rewards of attacking players who have an army. As much production capacity increases the time it takes to replace killed fighters decreases, and the risk of attacking larger players becomes lower. I will continue with this strategy.

I hope you find some/any of these tips useful in increasing your understanding and/or skill level in the Steem Monsters (Splinterland) and/or Drug Wars game(s). More JUICY tips to come with each weekly update, as I become more experienced and successful in the game.

See you on the battlefield...

@transcript-junky

SteemMonsters  Affiliate Banner.gif

Sort:  

I think it's an excellent strategy, I think I'll follow your advice

Hi, @transcript-junky!

You just got a 8.45% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37