TC's Golden Slayer Steemmonsters Series - 800 STEEM prize pool

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone,

A couple of days ago I asked @aggroed in the mavs channel if the goldfoil tourneys were still happening at the end of January and he replied: 'I need to get some more tournament money out there, DM if you are interested in hosting one'. I immediately thought why should I not help and organise one? So I DM him and got an instant reply: '800 STEEM sent'. I said: 'lol', he said: 'Have at it'. So, I checked my account and yep 800 STEEM was insta-sent by @steemmonsters. Thank you Steem for being such a fast chain ;)

Anyway, here we are and I thought a long time about the best way of organising the tournament(s) and figured out that even though I love playing these tourneys, I was kind of missing a connection between different tourneys, so I came up with the first Steemmonsters Series:

TC's GOLDEN SLAYER SERIES

The series will be GOLD FOIL only and ALL cards will be allowed (Alpha, Beta, Reward and Promo)

goldenslayerseries.png

What exactly?

  • 3 Tourneys next week (200 steem each, SE, B03) + 200 STEEM overall standings + extra raffle beta gold card bonus (some of my personal stash, yet to be disclosed and based on the entry number of the tourney)

200 STEEM Bronze league: Monday 28/01/2019 - 10am CET Bronze League link
200 STEEM Silver league: Wednesday 30/01/2019 - 10am CET Silver League link
200 STEEM Gold league: Friday 01/02/2019 - 10am CET Gold League link

You don't need to enter all three of these, it is highly recommended if you want to go for the overall standings and win the ultimate slayer title. Also, please only enter if you have enough gold foil cards to make at least a couple of decent teams at the level you are participating.

Payouts will be based upon the amount of people that enter:

16 players or less enter -> top 3 gets payed

  1. 100
  2. 60
  3. 40

Between 17 - 32 players enter -> top 4 gets payed

  1. 100
  2. 55
  3. 30
  4. 15

Over 32 players - > top 8 get payed

  1. 100
  2. 45
  3. 25
  4. 10
  5. 5
  6. 5
  7. 5
  8. 5

There will be 200 extra steem divided for the overall standings.

Per tourney you get points for qualifying in the top 8:

  1. 10
  2. 8
  3. 6
  4. 5
  5. 2
  6. 2
  7. 2
  8. 2

At the end of the three tourneys (based on the three scores combined) the top 10 gets a bonus payed out of the 200 Steem price pool and player who claims the number one spot will henceforth be know and should be addressed as The Greatest Golden Slayer of All Time Ever (till the next series where the crown might be passed on).

Payout

  1. 75
  2. 40
  3. 25
  4. 15
  5. 12
  6. 10
  7. 8
  8. 6
  9. 5
  10. 4

Tourneys will be held in the SM tourney discord. https://discord.gg/RsbDMv and hosted by me, toocurious. I will write an individual post after each tourney with the overall standings and results.

There is one big IF, my girlfriend is pregnant and our second child could be born during the next week, so I need a partner to host this in case I can't be present.

Ps: I thought long and hard about a time where almost all continents would be able to participate and came up with 10 am CET, which should be doable for most, if not sorry, maybe next time.

I really hope this tourney brings the community even closer and see you on the battlefield.

Get out your gold and FIGHT!!!


I am a Proud ambassador of Actifit - A beautiful Steem based App that pays you to get fit.

Don't want to get fit? You can also delegate: actifit.io

actifitbanner.png

Sort:  

My first Tournament :)

Cool, you have a good gold foil deck ready?

Yes! I have no problem filling my Mana Caps with Gold Card Only, in all Elements. I’m ready :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Just have to figure out the challenge button and how to make sure I battled haha but get it on :)

I have wondered many times whether gold cards are really worth it. As long as I do not have max regular cards, even at least one maxed splinter I do not see much sense in buying them, since I can buy more regular cards for the same amount. I think that only when I do not miss any regular cards I will start to think about gold, even at the Bronze level.
I am afraid that the group of people playing Gold Foil tournaments will be very small and consist mainly of people who have had these cards for a long time (eg from people who participated in the KS).
New people may not see the point in buying gold cards. And I'm not writing this to linger. I just wonder in which direction it will go :)

I understand that reasoning, however the game has been designed so that a gold deck has access to all tourneys, so owning a gold card does give you an advantage playing wise and you can get rid of your normal cards as well.

how will that work with Bronze league @toocurious?

I thought the lowest gold summoner was level 3 and the highest summoner for Bronze is level 2. Or am I misunderstanding something?

good question, well, that means the summoner will be 'lowered down' to level 2 (= max for bronze), so basically any ONE gold card is good enough to play in the bronze league, you don't need any combined golds

OK. Great. Thanks!

I like the idea of a tournament series, but I guess there are not to many players out there with more than one complete gold Team. Lets see how many players will attend.
PS: Now the delegation market would be awesome to have to spread some Goldcards for low fees.

Posted using Partiko Android

ah yes, delegation, hmm would be .. soooo ... goood

Also you can buy a couple of gold teams quite cheap atm..

And in my opinion this is what was always intended, if you are smart, go for gold, so you can enter any tournament, this is just a preview of what is to come :)

I am an automatic upvote bot, only for #steemmonsters, #steemmonster. If i liked your post, you will get an upvote. Only for Steemmonsters. Once a day, i published the posts, that have recieved an upvote.

Awesome @toocurious. I will try my best to make them all.

Thanks for hosting.

Nice series, unfortunately I'm offline next week due to holidays :-)

really, I was expecting you to join.
Too bad!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63039.96
ETH 2549.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78