Going nuts for Steem Monsters.. So I thought why not

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

Just bought my first pack

I first heard of steem monster a few month ago in the open mic community, I had no idea what it was and to be honest I'm still a little bit lost.
The most I know about trading card games is that in my school sometime in the late 90's or early naughties some of the more nerdy kids would carry pokemon cards. Now I'm older and wiser and also married to someone who collected cards I understand it is some sort of strategic game.
I haven't told my wife about the card game yet, she will be sure to advise me.

Getting started

So now I have my small collection and I have read the basics I am still confused.
Just where exactly do I play?
Is there a 3rd party website that allows me to meet other n00bs and throw down my deck or am I going to have to be baptised by fire and wait for this big tournament that is coming soon.
I would like to play right now but it doesn't seem to be the case.
I shall wait and earn my experience then on the tournament battlefield!!.

Please comment and advise, are you down to battle!

Let the games begin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94