You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Burning @steemmonsters Cards!🔥

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

In my opinion before reducing the cards supply maybe changing the mana, attack, speed and life would be better, making the card more playable, maybe some people would actually use them... but oh well, I'm still starting out on steemmonsters, I need a better summoner or I won't increase in leagues...

Sort:  

Yeah that is an option, I don't really mind which approach is taken but I do like the idea of reducing supply to increase demand. Someone burning a bunch of SBD right now would go down a treat :)

And yeah, summoner level-ups are pretty key - you are knackered without at least one decent caller!

I also like the burning idea, but we need to think of long-term, what will happen in the next bubble when we get thousands of new users? if we reduce the supply too much the game might become too expensive for them, don't really know how they will implement a new card system, will they continue to create booster? These are all the thing that can influence the economy of the game in the future and are of concern, because imo Stemmonsters is my number one dapp game, right alongside with EOSknights (don't enjoy drugwars very much because of the pay2win system and pyramid system, but let's see where it goes, i play it for fun)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57959.67
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44