An extremly unexpected tournament win at the MENE Gold Tournament 🤩

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

After going for a two-day skiing trip in the Alps, I returned to my home a few hours ago. Originally, I didn't want to play any more tournaments today - Until I saw a "Reboot" of the Mene Gold tournament was starting in 3 minutes :)

Well, it definitely payed off to check the tournaments - 50 STEEM more ;) How far will I be able to go? EDIT: Just won that thing, crazy :D Now I need to go to bed!

Bildschirmfoto 2019-03-24 um 02.04.33.png

I must admit that Novice level is really hard, especially since I normally don't play Novice tournaments! Thx for hosting @goldmatters!

Greets,
Martin

SM

Sort:  

Wow, gratuliere! Wer auf Novice besteht, hat die Taktik drauf! ;-)

Auf keinem anderen Level spielt Glück (welches Speed 2 Monster hittet zuerst) so eine große Rolle finde ich :D

Ja, aber auch nur, weil jeder die exakt gleichen Startvoraussetzungen mitbringt. Nachdem keiner einen monetären Vorteil mitbringt und eigentlich jeder das volle Set hat, sind sowohl der Faktor Glück als auch der Faktor Können höher gewichtet.

Jo, aber ohne die legendären Summoner hätt ich td nicht gewonnen :D

Ah, stimmt, die hauen da natürlich ordentlich rein. Gutes Argument.

Awesome! Hey Champ!

Well played​ and congrats​s on making it to the final round. Good luck.

Thx - You were a tough opponent :)

Hell yeah bro!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

i stayed awake for this one and then nothing happened at supposed time of tournament, it just dissapeared :-(

Congratulations!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

I guess that was the reboot version already - I would have never made it at the original time ;) Lucky in many aspects that I was allowed to take that one down!

The rich become richer. Congrats!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Nah, don't even have a MAX deck yet - there is a lot more potential for richness in terms of Steemmonsters ;)

Is it drug wars? Trolllolol

Posted using Partiko Android

Not playing drugwars :D

you should change your steemit name to "thesmartguy"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61342.71
ETH 2389.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56