My Steem Monster Collection and the Gold Card Update!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

I jumped into the world of #SteemMonsters.

I had 3 major reasons for taking the Steem Monsters plunge:

  1. FOMO - More than anything I wanted to see what all of the hype was about
  2. As investment opportunity - I can make some money back on my cards that would be great as well.
  3. Support the Steem Ecosystem - I feel stronger that we need to support quality products and services that accept Steem or SBD as payment because it validates Steem financial transaction

I hope @SteemMonster avoids this major CryptoKitties mistake!

I also tried CryptoKitties. Big mistake! I know that Steem Monster is still a work-in-progress, but I see a lot of good things so far.

  • Easy purchasing process
  • Community involvement (especially with creating backstories for the cards)
  • Community excitement

For me, the downfall of CryptoKitties was the need to pay to the network to transact. My hope (and what I assume will happen) is that we pay for the product/service but are not charged additional fees since the Steem Blockchain is "fee-free."

Recent Steem Monster Update

Steem Monsters introduced the idea of "gold cards" and gave to customers who already made purchase retroactively. Smart move!

I picked up one gold card when I logged into my account

My Collection

Again, I have a modest collection, but I look forward to learning more about tournaments and trading. Glad to support the Steem community and innovative members who are providing great products and services.

My Summoners

Some of My Rare Monsters

My "Epic" Monsters

Finals Thoughts


It is fun to follow along with the project and wait in anticipation like everyone else. The payment system is so easy it is tempting to throw in more SBD, but I am trying to hold off (at least for now).

As with any project, this could be the next best thing or the next biggest bust. I am hoping for the prior.

And one more thing, #SteemMonsters are not for everyone and that is ok. Check out @bitson's post - Probably The Biggest @steemmonsters Giveaway! All my collection!. Interested? Check out his link for more details!

I want to hear from you.

  1. Have you heard about #SteemMonsters?
  2. Have you bought any of the cards?
  3. Have you bought too many of the cards?
  4. What was your motivation to participate in this project?

See you in the comment section.

@SumatraNate

Image Source: Images are screenshots from my SteemMonster.com account.

Sort:  

I'm so stoked about Steem Monsters! I've purchased one pack, and I plan to purchasece more.

I raised a herd of nerds, so I've been playing MTG with them for years. And I love the game! Since they've all grownup and moved out, I have no-one to play with, (😒) so I play Hearthstone now. I'm excited to see this sort of game on Steemit!

I have never played MTG or Hearthstone, but my family loves to play board games and card games. Be careful when you started buying packs, it is hard to stop.

Well, I'm pretty frugal in real life, I hope to stay frugal on Steemit....but this could be a challenge! lol

it is beautiful collection!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 8 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 21 SBD worth and should receive 107 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63820.95
ETH 2497.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69