You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Monsters Digital Art: Lightning Dragon Unleashed

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

Awesome stuff @nateaguila That is pretty cool that you can do so with an Ipad and procreate. Are you also using an Apple pencil?
I am not familiar at all with procreate but hopefully it I can learn it like photoshop. Thanks and keep up the awesome tutorials.

Sort:  

Yup, I used the Apple Pencil. Very fluid drawing experience. What's nice about Procreate is that it feels very intuitive. The interface controls are perfectly positioned where you're holding the iPad so that you can make adjustments to the controls with your fingers with minimal effort.

With Photoshop, you need to interact with panels, windows, menus, and sub-menus in a manner that is better utilized with a mouse. Even if you know all the keyboard shortcuts to speed things up, you're still taking the time to put down the mouse or stylus so you can tap the key combination.

Thanks for the reply @nateaguila Your work is inspiring that's for sure.
And hopefully I get to use a Apple Ipad Pro with pencil soon. For now I use mostly a mouse and occasionally an older Cintiq/Wacom tablet. I kinda of like the mouse better now that I am getting better with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62182.25
ETH 2437.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61