White Splinter Voice Quips for Voice Actors and Auditions!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

It's time to start our Voice Actor recordings!


These White Splinter Voice Quips were created by @simgirl!

The first section lists the quips for our current voice actors.

The second section lists the quips for roles we still need to fill.
So, if you are interested in becoming a Steem Monsters Voice Actor you can use these quips for your audition!
Just make a recording and post it in the comments using Soundcloud.

Feel free to be creative with these.....make them your own!

Voice Quips for Voice Actors


Divine Healer - @randolphrope

  • “Take three deep breaths and embrace the healing.”
  • "Be grateful for your wounds, as they bestow the wisdom of caution."
  • “Astral projection gives me a head rush!”
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit

Feral Spirit - @blueteddy

  • “I didn’t say I’d fight for free… unless you mean free food.”
  • "It is my wild nature to kick you in the pants -- don't fight it."
  • “You may say I’m common, I say I’m a commodity.”
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit

Silvershield Warrior - @jepu

  • “If only my sword could talk…”
  • "I'm adept at the use of two-handed swords, but don't ignore my two feet."
  • “How many times must I kill you before you die?”
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit

Tyrus Paladium - @flyyingkiwi

  • “When you’re called to save the world, you save the world.”
  • "A wise man may be brave, and you may know of him neither."
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit

Peacebringer - @jeffandhisguitar

  • “Peace visits those whose minds are at rest.”
  • "Remember, the best way to avoid judgment is to never forget the fear of the outcome."
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit

Defender of Truth - @rodneysreviews

  • “May the Light of Truth guide your way!”
  • "The whole truth will be known once all the half-truths add-up."
  • “Oh yes! That’s right. I’m right, and you’re wrong.”
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit

Angel of Light - @coruscate

  • “You are the lighthouse in someone’s storm. Shine bright!”
  • “The Goddess Khymia lights your way, you only need to walk the path.”
  • “If angels didn’t come with wings, they’d be no fun!”
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit

Roles We Still Need to Fill


Silvershield Knight

  • “Care for a joust Sir?”
  • "My unicorn has an enchanted horn and it knows exactly how to captivate you."
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit

Silvershield Paladin

  • “I’ve never come across an enemy so… what’s the word? Feeble.”
  • "My silver armor can bring light to darkness, or if you choose, darkness into your light of day."
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit

Clay Golem

  • “I have parts in me that did not come with a warranty.”
  • “Be patient, for death comes but once in a lifetime.”
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit

Air Elemental

  • “With the wind at my back, and my front, and my side, oh never mind.”
  • “Be patient, for death comes but once in a lifetime.”
  • “How do I un-levitate?”
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit

How to Submit



If you are auditioning you can upload your recording to Soundcloud then submit your link in the comments of this post.

If you are already a voice actor you can submit an mp3, wav, aif, flac Here.

Recording Tips from @harrisonmr


Some things to remember going forward into the recording process.

  • Don't talk directly into your microphone. Better to look slightly past (2 o'clock) to avoid pops and distortion. A pop filter will help greatly if you have one.
  • Be mindful of background noise. Quiet environments, and rooms crowded with objects are best. Try clapping in the room you're in, if you hear a lot of sound bouncing around, maybe a different room. Blankets/pillows can help to muffle sound, whether you hang them up or hide in them (just don't let them rub on the mic).
  • The best thing to do is just take the time to test and troubleshoot first. Always mic check, and listen back to your recording through familiar headphones to make sure it sounds clean and clear. Better to have a test take ruined than an exceptional performance.


We look forward to hearing your recordings!

If you have any questions please contact @isaria or @harrisonmir in the Voice Actor channel of the Steem Monsters Discord.


Thank you for your continued support!

Steem Monsters Contact Info

Official Account: @steemmonsters
Website: https://steemmonsters.com
Discord: https://discord.gg/CAFJRjY


Sort:  

oh wow, can't wait to put some together for this, I have many accents to try out! whooot

I submitted my voice quips for the Defender of Truth, and it was great fun, and I am happy to take direction and redo them better if there is anything in particular you are looking for from the character, or if I should have split the lines up and done them in separate files. Thanks. :)

On it today :D
Sharing Peace and love across the Splinterlands :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44