Welcome @isaria to the Steem Monsters team as Director of Content!

The Director of Content is responsible for building the Steemit brand of Steem Monsters through posting and building out all of the lore of the game. I can't think of anyone on the blockchain I would trust with this job more than @isaria. She and I have been working together for months as part of the Minnow Support Project. She's a moderator there. The first Make a Minnow winner. A talented musician and song writer. A fantastic author. A highly organized person. And a pleasure to interact with!

One of the things that make me think she'll do an excellent job is that she's been helping with lovejuice for a few months. It's a bidbot that I run that we use to spread money for original posts to users who want to submit to it. I think we're going to use a similar model here. The fans can submit stories they think should be canon and we'll build them into the game!

The general plan is to have a few main story arcs for some of the legendaries and build pantheon and history around the monsters and summoners in the game. We'll include some achievements by prominent players and Steemians in there too. We are likely to keep the main story arc internal so we can keep some secrets from the audience and let them play out as they play the game, but I would also love to see fan submissions submitted into the actual game.

Coming soon we'll be uploading stats. After that we're going to be working on getting fun quips onto all the cards. After that we'll get to work building some of the short stories. My first example is to author "a day in the life of a Pit Ogre." So, when you're on the monster screen you'll see your current monster. Stats available as they level, and then there will be story about them below that.

One of the things we can do that other games can't because they don't have levels is to reveal some things about characters, but only as people level up the characters. I imagine that part way through the game play you win a match get some XP and one of your monsters levels. The next time that you log in you'll get a notification or on your screen will appear the monsters that have leveled and there will be some text surrounding that. For the commons and rares there will be some funny stories that likely don't do much for the main story arch. For the legendaries and tournament winners there's going to be some epic shit going down. It'll start as stories, but I'm hoping to eventually get animations and cut scenes put in here.

The Lord of Talnoth reached his necrotic hand upon Lorac's Tomb. The room sizzled with electricity as the Lord slowly syphoned off the last remaining life essence from the long deceased wizard. His skin crackled, his skin hardened around him, and small spikes broke through his rotting flesh and protruded from his shoulders. When the pain subsided he let out a small smirk. "My power grows" he thought. Time to find the scroll of Duracck.

Need for help

As a witness running the Minnow Support Project I'm already slammed. As I try to stay a professional blogger, run MSP, stay married, play with my kids, have a third kid, and work out, I'm down to like 30 free minutes to myself a day. Probably not even that. I don't have the bandwidth take on the full scope of the project we're gonna create. There will be books and books worth of lore that will be added to this game. Your summoners and monsters will all have back stories. It's gonna be awesome for the folks that want to immerse themselves in the folklore.

I'm gonna need help not only with the authoring, and I hope a lot of that will come from the community... but more importantly coordinating that would be impossible without help.

I'm stoked to publicly share my first blockchain hire and looking forward to getting you the most immersive gaming experience possible.

I present to you your new fabulous Director of Content @isaria!

Sort:  

I have never played a game like this but I am so excited. Even just collecting is fun! I finally got a golden legendary!!! I am already starting to organize the Steem Experience Steem Monsters Team. It was the hottest topic on voice today in TSE discord!

I love thinking of the animations or cut scenes. I also like the idea of learning the folklore over time. Maybe it could even be a possible advantage of figuring out the best strategies! Congratulations on another great project that looks like it could be huge and great for the community!!! And congratulations to @isaria!

She was so excited when this came about. I came in from work, she looked me in the eyes and said "I think something really good just happened!" Thanks, Aggy, you helped make her night!

I feel the same way. She's awesome. I think she's gonna bring a ton to Steem Monsters, and I'm looking forward to what we can build collectively!

Great choice. I hope everyone has a great time with the game..

Thank you @aggroed I am honored that you asked me and so incredibly excited about this!!!!

Yes!!!
@isaria , if you need me, I'll be there.

For realz.

Stick me where I'm needed. @chrisroberts and I are stoked about ALL OF THIS.

Yessss! I see Steem Monster screenplays in our future!
Chris mentioned being interested in writing so I sent him a link explaining the contests and submissions.
<3

Double YES!!!!! We are already working on Steem Monster scripts and Chris is stoked about the current content contests.

Woohoo!!!!!

Yessss! I see Steem Monster screenplays in our future!
Chris mentioned being interested in writing so I sent him a link explaining the contests and submissions.
<3

This welcome to all steemians

Congratulations on the new role @isaria! Becoming immersed in the folklore is what interests and motivates me the most about these kinds of games. I just learned about @steemmonsters yesterday...but can't stop thinking about it! After entering the new map contest...I hope to contribute to the project in the form of fan submissions. And I can hardly wait to see the collective database of epic lore this community will have amassed in no time at all! <3

this classy lady gets it

Just want to say I love Isaria, so nice team addition there!

Congratulations Isaria, aggy and the rest of the team is too lucky to have you!

Great choice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81