Green Splinter Voice Quips for Voice Actors and Auditions!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

It's time to start our Voice Actor recordings!

These Green Splinter Voice Quips were created by @carrieallen and @chrisroberts!

The first section lists the quips for our current voice actors.

The second section lists the quips for roles we still need to fill.
So, if you are interested in becoming a Steem Monsters Voice Actor you can use these quips for your audition!
Just make a recording and post it in the comments using Soundcloud.

Feel free to be creative with these.....make them your own!

Voice Quips for Voice Actors


Lyanna Natura - @littlescribe

  • “I am a wizard, but the planet is my staff, the forest, my cloak, and the wind, my incantation.”
  • "You should probably put some ice on that.
  • "Did somebody get hurt? (motherly, yet snarky)""
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit
  • On loss: "I told you not to do that.""

Swamp Thing - @harrisonmir

  • “As quickly as you sink, I rise, and mud consumes your muffled cries.”
  • "When nature calls I will appear
  • Anumun in danger? Not on my watch." (pronounced: On-uh-moon)
  • "With all my strength I will protect you.""
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit
  • On loss: "Return me to the living mosses.""

Magi of the Forest - @chrisroberts

  • “By the earth that holds me and the Spirit that guides me, I shall vanquish the enemies of life.”
  • "If you seek, you will find.""
  • "The forest will remember.""
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit
  • On loss: "Strength and magic come from within.""

Spirit of the Forest - @carrieallen

  • “When rocks and leaves, and all that breathes can feel the Spirit’s Will,
  • Her people shall be whole again, the prophecy fulfilled.”
  • “I do not command the planet, but it generally does what I want.”
  • "We will be united!""
  • "The world will be made whole again.""
  • "My roots grow deep.""
  • "The ever living cycle.""
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit
  • On loss: "I have failed.""

Earth Elemental - @harrisonmir

  • “You who have summoned me… Can you truly control my power?”
  • “My roots run deep, but I am no mere tree.”
  • "Boom! The Earth at your service.""
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit
  • On loss: "My sacrifice is to Anumün." (pronounced: On-uh-moon)

Roles We Still Need to Fill


Rexxie

  • “If you don’t see him coming, you probably deserve to lose your head.”
  • “Don’t be deceived by their cuddly name. The Rexxies will tear you apart.”
  • "ROAR!!!""
  • "Oh, she’s a big one!!!""
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit
  • On loss: screech, whimper, runs away

Goblin Sorcerer

  • “Only a fool would reach for a tool, when magic is thick in the air.”
  • “Once you see my grinning face enchantments have been done, so check yourself all over; it doesn’t help to run.”
  • "First I grin, then it’s done. Now it is too late to run.""
  • "Try this on for size!""
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit
  • On loss: "Nanakya beasts!"" (pronounced: nah NAH kee-uh, meaning extremely cruel)

Flesh Golem

  • “I feel no pain, I needn’t feed; but if you cut me, still I bleed.”
  • "We do what it takes.""
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit
  • On loss: "Let none of me go to waste!""

Stone Golem

  • “You have a heaviness to you; I like that.”
  • “If I do not wish to move, do not expect to move me.”
  • "Oh, is that megalith in your way? Let me get that for you."
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit
  • On loss: "Finally, back to the earth I go.""

Minotaur Warrior

  • “Humans and Goblins are weak; it’s easy to take their stuff.”
  • "To the deeper grasses! That’s where the big meat lives!"
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit
  • On loss: "Avenge me, brothers! And protect Anumün!" (pronounced: On-uh-moon)

StoneSplitter Orc

  • “I’ve yet to meet a stone I cannot cleave.”
  • "Is it dinner time yet?""
  • "Have you met my axe?"
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit
  • On loss: "My duty is done.""

Xander Foxwood

  • "Get over here! It's time for battle!""
  • "Ha! I've got you!""
  • "Take that, you brute!""
  • Yell/Grunt for both attacking and being hit


How to Submit



If you are auditioning you can upload your recording to Soundcloud then submit your link in the comments of this post.

If you are already a voice actor you can submit an mp3, wav, aif, flac Here.

Recording Tips from @harrisonmir



Some things to remember going forward into the recording process:

  • Don't talk directly into your microphone. Better to look slightly past (2 o'clock) to avoid pops and distortion. A pop filter will help greatly if you have one.
  • Be mindful of background noise. Quiet environments, and rooms crowded with objects are best. Try clapping in the room you're in, if you hear a lot of sound bouncing around, maybe a different room. Blankets/pillows can help to muffle sound, whether you hang them up or hide in them (just don't let them rub on the mic).
  • The best thing to do is just take the time to test and troubleshoot first. Always mic check, and listen back to your recording through familiar headphones to make sure it sounds clean and clear. Better to have a test take ruined than an exceptional performance.


We look forward to hearing your recordings!

If you have any questions please contact @isaria or @harrisonmir in the Voice Actor channel of the Steem Monsters Discord.


Thank you for your continued support!

Steem Monsters Contact Info

Official Account: @steemmonsters
Website: https://steemmonsters.com
Discord: https://discord.gg/CAFJRjY


Sort:  

This seems like a real fun project, I got a friend who's really excited about what's in the near future for this. And of course, his excitement rubbed of a bit on me and I had to audition too!

Here's the link to my entry as a Stonesplitter Orc: https://soundcloud.com/jjneumann/stonesplitter-orc-va-entry

There are other characters that I want to audition as too, I will record a bit more sometime this week.

Woohoo, let's get it, Green Splinter! All voice quips can be sent to me over Discord @harrisonmir #2454. Feel free to ping me in the Steem Monsters #voiceacting channel when you have something incoming.

This is awesome , I would love to audition for one of these roles and have a chance to become a part of this . I’ll be sending my quip shortly be on the look out lol Thanks for your time 😊

You got it, please do! Looking forward to it!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yay! It has begun. I can't wait to hear these!

I'm playing around with a few of the untaken characters.
Xander Foxwood: https://soundcloud.com/bigbuh/xander-foxwood/s-5AEzS
Minataur Warrior : https://soundcloud.com/bigbuh/minataur-warrior/s-DPysg

And here I thought all the roles were filled. Hmmmm...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95