Sparkesy's Battle Brag #5 - Win 2 SBI Shares - No Upvote, Resteem or Follow Required

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

Battle Brag #4 has been run and won, so let's kick off Battle Brag #5!!!. Once again, I'm going to give the winner 2 shares of @steembasicincome.

image.png

What is Steem Basic Income? Well to quote the talented SBI crew themselves...

Steem Basic Income is a social experiment to bring a basic income to as many Steemians as possible. Members join by sponsoring others into the program. Steem Basic Income is delivered through providing regular upvotes to member content.

So how do you get a chance to win these shares? Well I'm glad you asked....

To win, all you need to do is comment below and tag the last person you defeated in battle. It doesn't matter if it was ranked play, a tournment or even a practice game, just tag away - and a bit of trash talk is always fun too.....

Unfortunately due to some previous dishonesty, all entries will now be validated by checking the Battlechain on @Peakmonsters (or you can always post a link to your victory so we can all bask in your glory).

After this post closes, I will randomly select a winner from the valid entries to receive the shares.

As part of the @ContestKings mantra, there is no upvote, resteem or follow required for entry, but if you do feel so inclined, I won't complain.

I will also invite entrants in previous Battle Brags to enter again (please let me know if you'd prefer that I didn't tag you) -
@acidmaster
@akomoajong
@braaiboy
@cosmabass
@cwow2
@darthgexe
@davemccoy
@deadzy
@dinmor
@funnel
@gillianpearce
@gniksivart
@hossainbd
@johndoer123
@minhaz007
@minhaz416
@minloulou
@mooe
@morningshine
@reconnectnature
@rentmoney
@robertoueti
@ronaldoavelino
@sardonic
@shaidon
@sooflauschig
@soyrosa
@spooks
@stever82
@stokjockey
@tydebbie
@vincy
@von-doom
@wonderwop

So good luck everyone, and may your Monsters bring you Glory on the Battlefield!!

Sort:  

@henryclarke

Couldn't see the win here because the software hung up... but it came back on the list.... so you can watch it ...I don't like to gloat over the conquered ... lol

https://steemmonsters.com?battle=afbfd487d0cebc58a32a7287aba58285ce8968f9&ref=steeminati

steeminatitagk.jpg

Very similar teams going head to head there, but in the end the Good Old Flesh Golem gets the job done. Entry validated

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi White List Author!

Thanks for being part of our contest community.

Here is a 100% upvote from @contestkings

Official Discord Server: https://discordapp.com/invite/SMSNk7w

blue.gif

Thanks for another great contest sparkesy!

That was a near clinical display. Entry validated

Posted using Partiko Android

I bet @onefatindian was hoping to tag me in my own contest and show where he beat me....

Not this time my friend

https://steemmonsters.com?battle=871bee49a6cdab81d07f74741169f4bd21fff445&ref=sparkesy43

GAH!!! lol

You caught me trying vigorously trying to complete my dailies!!!
I recall that match and remember thinking right away "Hmmm... two legendaries... nope! This one is a loser." lol

I like this Battle Brag - great stuff, @sparkesy43

Cheers,
OFI

@funworlding really had no chance cause I am chilling in gold right now.

Well done. Your entry is valid.

Posted using Partiko Android

@monster.oo7 was boosted in this battle

That Lord Arianthus is an excellent counter to the Naga Warrior's retaliate ability. Entry validated.

Posted using Partiko Android

@antbit, I have beaten you in battle. You fought well, but not well enough. Come fight me again, if you dare. (PLZ don't, I suck)

That Lord of Darkness was a formidable tank - well done on the win. Your entry has been validated.

I love that card. Been my favorite ever since I got him(twisted jester before that). But didn't really play last season(or this season at all until now). Might play more in the coming days. I see they have tournaments now and might have to enter one if I have time(and skill).

I haven't really played the Lord of Darkness much. Malric Inferno is generally my go to Summoner, and I'm a big fan of Cerberus at the front (or Hydra if the mana cap allows it)

That was a brutal win. Entry validated.

Posted using Partiko Android

@nicestbot this time was pretty easy

Posted using Partiko Android

Those Silvershield Archers really won it for you by using Snipe to take out the Divine Healer. Well done, your entry has been validated.

Posted using Partiko Android

Your entry is validated. That could have been an even closer match if your opponent had tweaked their monster order a little bit

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59895.89
ETH 2419.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44